Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Inexpensive

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It is clean and quiet.
Cons: Someday the hotel will want to do some remodeling of plumbing.
Location: It is central. My sister and I found bakeries, coffee and toiletries that we needed. It was close to the church where the funeral was held.
This motel was clean, inexpensive and close to my family and to the church where I attended my aunt's funeral. It was quiet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polson, Montana

INCREDIBLY GREAT STAFF

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My husband and I came into town for a Dr Appt. Since we live out of town, we had to spend the night. The staff was exceptionally kind; each of them; morning, noon, and night. I appreciated the fantastic customer service. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Thanks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, keep in mind we have hospital discounts in the future. We have been working hard to keep our hotel clean and cozy. See you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience all the way around. Staff was rude.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Do not stay here!!!! I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
While we take all guest compliments and complaints seriously we have a hard time fixing issues when we are not sure of what went wrong. Please respond via email and I would be happy to look into solutions for a better future stay,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental breakfast used to have Waffles :(

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The covered parking was nice. Great location.
Cons: If the Jacuzzi is not repaired the Hotel ad should be adjusted.
Location: Location is great, lots of sightseeing and shopping nearby, and some great restaurants.
Jacuzzi was broke down, main reason to use this hotel, Continental breakfast changed -only about 1/2 of what was previously offered. Shower water was not very hot and not much pressure, the sink had very hot and pressure ??? The pillows for the bed were very flat. Asked for a couple more for second night, never were delivered. Room was clean, staff were very receptive and friendly. For the reasonable price - the experience was JUST ok. We use this Motel 2 to 3 times a year, will be checking other facilities near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for our hot tub being down, we have been working with websites to update this information as we will not have a hot tub option going forward. We do have a sister hotel that allows our guests to use their hot tub and pool free of charge! As for waffles, we only serve them in the summer so we are not wasting waffle batter for one or two waffles per week to be made. We hope you understand and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run down and not maintained

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Good location
Mildly dirty in the halls and entry. Facility not maintained. Dispensers in bathroom were empty, towels needed to be replaced. Bed was comfortable and clean. Nice refrigerator and microwave. True 2 star hotel that needs a bit more attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I agree that attention to detail is never something to overlook. We are working this winter to better train our staff on what our guests expect of their rooms upon check in and while they are here. Please be patient with us and we look forward to serving you better in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable rate

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Good central location
Reasonable rate for what you get. Out dated, poor lighting, furniture very worn, curtains did not work. If high end is what you want- no. If a decent, affordable nights stay with hot water -then perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for encouraging our future guests to stay here. We do look forward to sharing our future updates and ideas with our guests. While we are slowly updating and changing things at our property we offer you to request our upgraded building. This building is the first to receive upgrades and updates. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Non smoking room smelled like it had been smoked in for the last 100 yrs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was a nice stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
It was all good. I would probably stay with this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! See you again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Doing a road trip through Canadian Rockies

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Close to downtown and within walking distance of some great restaurants, bars and shopping.
From Australia and looking for something bearable as we did a road trip through Canadian Rockies. After reading various reviews, decided on Travelodge because of it's proximity to downtown and golf courses. Arrived late afternoon and check-in was professional and friendly. Room was large and bathroom was exceptionally clean. Cleanliness of whole unit was pleasing. Sure, the place looks a bit tired, but for an older motel it filled the bill for us. Bed was great and no noise from outside and plenty of parking space. Perhaps the breakfast area might be a bit small, being in with the reception area. Especially when a school sporting team is staying! But otherwise continental breakfast was good. Only gripe was milk spilt outside door to 1st floor where we were staying was still there next day. Until rain washed it away. Would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

The room was dated, staff was absent

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Walking distance to mooses saloon and the mall
The room was dated but moderately clean. It was sufficient for our needs. Lots of pillows, clean bedding, tv, fridge and microwave. The breakfast was crammed with people standing around as there was only seating for half of us. Parking was fine. The staff was absent, had to stand around for 15 minutes to check out. Location is good I'd you want to walk to mooses or the mall