Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

comfy caring stop over

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: just ordinary and functional enough to keep us from spending any time in other than sleeping!
Cons: it is what it is and fine for me because off what i have just written
Location: loved that it was near Flathead Lake and on the doorstep of Glacier Nat Pk
on our way to AND from Glacier we found this hotel in Kalispell just fine a place we would overnight in again when en route to our real vacation! warm and helpful staff clean tho dark rooms (did not eat there)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location was central
Cons: price could be better . a couple showed up after us and got the same room for about 35$ less than we paid
Location: Glacier park was awesome. and you need to eat at Nickle Charlies.The food was great
was a good hotel for the price .but would have liked to get it at the price the people behind us got it for .They didn't have a reservation and got the same room for about 35$ less than I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Needs lots of work

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel needs updating. Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Carpet needed replacing. Felt like I was in a dirty room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Clean room, no bugs, no bad smells, no stains on sheets/towels, friendly staff, typical hotel breakfast. Would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average motel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff was efficient with our midnight check in. Decor was dated bed was comfortable. Location was very good in downtown Kalispell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The staff.
This was a nice, reasonably-priced hotel which was within easy walking distance of Kalispell attractions we wanted to visit - e.g. the mall, Moose's saloon, etc. Crystal at the front desk was friendly and very helpful! We were travelling with friends and were able to have adjoining rooms with balconies, which we enjoyed very much! The complimentary breakfast was excellent, with lots of room for lots of guests!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Price for a one night stay.
Cons: Update furniture and room.
Location: It is close to shopping and great food places.
Stayed here on Thursday so it was July 4th weekend. Catching the plane to Vegas and didn't want to pay 200+ for a hotel room just to sleep. It's a basic hotel and pretty clean. They need to replace furniture since there was hole in the rocker chair in the room. A little run down. They have a little balcony and we could hear the people next door talking till early hours of the morning. The continental breakfast looked well stocked but didn't eat there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Well trained staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Maintenance supervisor responsive and customer focus, owner cares, staff well trained.
Cons: See above. Tire property. Hot items on breakfast.
Location: Great location of this property. Lots to do in Kalispell.
Tired property. Needs remodel. Limited breakfast - needs one or two hot items. Upgrade by $0.50-$1.00 per person. Owners care about the business. The Maintenance Man was the most responsive and conscientious I have ever experienced. I would hire him in a minute. Great location - capitalize on that. Clean up alley where dryer exhausts lint. Cheapens the property. Housekeeping good. Thanks for a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Never again!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The entire hotel needs a facelift.
Location: It is centrally located, walking distance to the downtown area $ a short drive to some big box stores such as Costco, Lowes, etc.
My wife & I had stayed here once before, 3 years ago, & nothing has changed in 3 years. I had forgotten that we had stayed here once before when I booked it. If I had, we would never have stayed here. The entire facility is run-down & in need of repairs & upgrades. It seems the owner is not putting any money into the repairs, upgrades, modernizing or general day to day care, such as the grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlsbad CA

Nice location near town, can walk anywhere.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We have stayed here before, had all my family from different cities and states stay here. Family from Kalispell so nice place to meet up.