Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell

Good location down town but needs update

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: As noted above
Location: Very Good
Dirty towel, holes in wall, air conditioner worked but cover was falling off. Door "safety latch was broken, window crank was missing holes in dresser where previous TV was attached, bed lights and table lamp did not operate. The shower was very good. The sink faucet was very difficult to operate but was adequate once on. there was hair in the tub drain. Floor cleanliness was marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Near the City Centre

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fairly basic breakfast
Location: Mooses saloon is about a block away, a different type of bar.
Very nice room and a short walk to restaurants and shopping centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BIG SANDY, Montana

Quiet

Posted May 22, 2017
Happy with the quality of the room for the price. Very quiet almost forgot we were in a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home base for a Glacier West visit

Posted May 21, 2017
Clean, comfortable, & very accomodating (we extended two nights unplanned)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice, clean hotel - convenient location

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed at the Travelodge for two nights and we were impressed with the value for our money. We have stayed at several hotels in the area and paid much more for similar / worse accommodations. The room was clean, everything in good repair. Slightly dated, but that's expected at budget hotels. Breakfast was standard fare (cereal, coffee, muffin, bagel, hard boiled eggs, toast, fruit). Location is convenient access to major areas of Kalispell - 2 blocks from the mall and several grocery stores, 10 min drive to major shopping area with Walmart, Target, Costco, etc. Easy access to all highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great and close to everything

Posted May 14, 2017
Loved it. big rooms. Clean. Staff helpful. Enjoyed our stay, and would stay again. Was there for the Spartan Beast in Big Fork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

It served it's purpose

Posted May 14, 2017
The staff was great, especially with recommending places to eat, do laundry or just about anything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, not great otherwise

Posted May 9, 2017
The staff was very kind and extremely helpful with directions around town, etc. Continental breakfast was good, lots of options. The room was okay, very dark. Not well lit without curtains wide open. Shower was not clean. After first night, we returned to the room. House keeping did not make the bed, claiming that there were items left out. Fair enough. Garbage were not emptied, clean towels were not brought (we left towels in the tub to indicate new ones were wanted), coffee was not replenished. Only indication that house keeping had even stopped in was the note left about why they didn't make the bed. The hotel staff indicated the hot tub was out of order and had been for over a year. Our safe in the room was not working, staff came to check out and indicated the maintenance guy would be by the next day. Maintenance never showed up. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and nice to deal with, and the hotel is in a good location near downtown so it was a bit disappointing to have such a poor experience. There is much potential, but that's all at this point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Hotel Stay

Posted May 7, 2017
The bed was the hardest bed I've ever slept on. The lights in the hallway weren't on so when we came in from dinner and it was dark, you couldn't even read the room #'s. We had to use our phones flashlights (so weird). There was a massive stain on the bathroom floor. I don't know what it was but it was gross to step on so I wore socks at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired facility.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Price
I get the fact that when summer rolls around these rooms can rent for a lot and be full regardless of their condition. I won't ever stay there again off season. Prices a low enough on the Kalispell motels, off season, that keep up with maintenance to bother with Travelodge.