Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired facility.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Price
I get the fact that when summer rolls around these rooms can rent for a lot and be full regardless of their condition. I won't ever stay there again off season. Prices a low enough on the Kalispell motels, off season, that keep up with maintenance to bother with Travelodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to bar

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nothing special. Hot tub is now decommissioned. A little dated. A little dirty. Walking distance to a few local pubs and restaurant. Price could be cheaper. Basic breakfast. Bagel, hard boiled eggs, cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Inexpensive

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It is clean and quiet.
Cons: Someday the hotel will want to do some remodeling of plumbing.
Location: It is central. My sister and I found bakeries, coffee and toiletries that we needed. It was close to the church where the funeral was held.
This motel was clean, inexpensive and close to my family and to the church where I attended my aunt's funeral. It was quiet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polson, Montana

INCREDIBLY GREAT STAFF

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My husband and I came into town for a Dr Appt. Since we live out of town, we had to spend the night. The staff was exceptionally kind; each of them; morning, noon, and night. I appreciated the fantastic customer service. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Thanks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, keep in mind we have hospital discounts in the future. We have been working hard to keep our hotel clean and cozy. See you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was okay but the pool and hot tub/sauna were down for maintenance even after calling ahead of time to confirm that they were working. On a plus they did have another hotel that had those amenities, but you had to travel to use them. For the price it was not a bad trip. Just a little disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we do our best to make sure every guest has proper information we have been working really hard on updating the status of our hot tub. We will not be re-opening our hot tub, however we do have a sister hotel that allows our guests to swim in their pool and hot tub for free, just ask for details at the front desk. I apologize for the frustration of your last stay however, we do hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience all the way around. Staff was rude.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Do not stay here!!!! I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
While we take all guest compliments and complaints seriously we have a hard time fixing issues when we are not sure of what went wrong. Please respond via email and I would be happy to look into solutions for a better future stay,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental breakfast used to have Waffles :(

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The covered parking was nice. Great location.
Cons: If the Jacuzzi is not repaired the Hotel ad should be adjusted.
Location: Location is great, lots of sightseeing and shopping nearby, and some great restaurants.
Jacuzzi was broke down, main reason to use this hotel, Continental breakfast changed -only about 1/2 of what was previously offered. Shower water was not very hot and not much pressure, the sink had very hot and pressure ??? The pillows for the bed were very flat. Asked for a couple more for second night, never were delivered. Room was clean, staff were very receptive and friendly. For the reasonable price - the experience was JUST ok. We use this Motel 2 to 3 times a year, will be checking other facilities near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for our hot tub being down, we have been working with websites to update this information as we will not have a hot tub option going forward. We do have a sister hotel that allows our guests to use their hot tub and pool free of charge! As for waffles, we only serve them in the summer so we are not wasting waffle batter for one or two waffles per week to be made. We hope you understand and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalispell, mt

Needed maintenance

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Curtains were wrinkled, paint was chipping, based board heat was marginal. Room was clean, front office staff was great. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we are in our slowing winter season we are taking the time to "iron" out the maintenance details along with buffing up our housekeeping expectations. Please visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location,

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
There was one staff member who was so wonderful and kind. She is the only reason I would have a hard time saying anything negative. Unfortunately the bathroom in the room was falling apart the tub faucet leaked heavily the whole time and the flooring plus parts of the walls were coming a part. The room was clean and the kind staff member did well in making sure we got what we asked for. However, we had to ask specifically even just to have the room cleaned and when they did come clean they didn't do the bathroom. The location was perfect for our adventures in Kalispell.