Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bathroom was smelly. used a dirty mop or water.. black mold or something around the faucet in the tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff OK, room OK, Jacuzzi/shower area disgusting

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: very close to food/stores & Silver Lake, Pentwater & Ludington
Cons: The Jacuzzi/shower & the tiles around the jets/controls were surrounded by mildew.
The beds were fairly comfortable, the room décor was old but clean. The Jacuzzi/shower & the tiles around the jets/controls were surrounded by mildew. Most disgusting. I purchased a spray bottle of bleach/cleaner and had the matter fixed and tub, etc. disinfected in 5 minutes. Why the motel staff couldn’t do that escapes me. Aside from the disgusting condition of the Jacuzzi/shower, I liked my stay. No frills, except for the decent continental breakfast, and outdoor pool [closed after Labor Day].
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehall, MI

Nice hotel. Nice location.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel is close to restaurants and Walmart. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is good, but the dining area fills quickly so get there early. We took our food back to our room. Our bathtub had bubble jets which we really enjoyed. TV had Direct TV so there was a lot to choose from. The only thing we didn't like too much was the bed. It was very firm. We like our beds soft. Besides the bed, everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The breakfast could include fresh fruit.
Location: Very close to Michigan's Adventure. Shopping and restaurants nearby as well.
Hotel staff at the front desk were wonderful. Helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself is definitely dated, but it was clean and well maintained. Good accommodations for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool is great!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Wish there was an elevator for luggage.
Location: Beach is beautiful!
Wish there was an elevator. Room was spacious. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Hotel was more than we expected.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was wonderful and spacious. Pool was great and so was breakfast. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel design is poor

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Reconstruction of lower entrance
Big negative is the awkward construction of the hotel..... need to go downstairs in the back of the hotel to get to lower floor. A problem for my older parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melvindale, MI

Nice ine night stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice stop on way home after camping with 3 kids. Comfy beds. Decent pool. Very nice staff. Breakfast lady is super sweet!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was itself wasn't to bad. The bathroom was kinda gross. Long hairs all over the floor and the shower was dirty. Most of the staff was nice. They ended the free breakfast at 10:00. My sone was right in the middle of making a waffle and the lady from the front desk came in and started putting utensils and condiments away. Over priced for the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and no elevator

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Booked for five days thru expedia. During check in inquired of checking out a night early and also possibly staying another night. Was told since booking thru expedia they would need notice by four p.m. the night before checking out. With this information I was able to finish my business early so told different clerk at front desk by four and got a huge run around from an arrogant clerk. Was told only recourse would be to email the manager/owner and that she was on a plane.. Expedia person was very professional and said they were going to email owner and let me know if I'm on the hook for the fifth night.. So only book for absolutely the nights you'll need with this hotel. I could tell from conversations with clerk they have done this with other customers. Read the small print.