Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ont Canada

Hotel close to family

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Every thing in the hotel especially the room and the continental breakfast
Location: Just off the highway. Minutes away from Whitehall and Montague
Was disappointed that we were put next to the morning breakfast room. The hotel was not fully booked at all. The room and hotel needs a much needed improvement. The sink in the bathroom did not drain very quick and the taps and faucets were painted over to make them look like chrome. We had a lazy boy chair in the room and it was broken, did not work and the handle was broken off. As for the continental breakfast, not much to choose from and the coffee was weak. We stayed here before and was quite surprised how the hotel had failed in standard compared with the first time we stayed. The next time we come to Montague we will definitely stay somewhere else. This hotel was a disappointment to stay at, I will not recommend it until it is upgraded and can prove it is worth the money to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
the breakfast was not to good. went to a restaurant after first morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bathroom was smelly. used a dirty mop or water.. black mold or something around the faucet in the tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff OK, room OK, Jacuzzi/shower area disgusting

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: very close to food/stores & Silver Lake, Pentwater & Ludington
Cons: The Jacuzzi/shower & the tiles around the jets/controls were surrounded by mildew.
The beds were fairly comfortable, the room décor was old but clean. The Jacuzzi/shower & the tiles around the jets/controls were surrounded by mildew. Most disgusting. I purchased a spray bottle of bleach/cleaner and had the matter fixed and tub, etc. disinfected in 5 minutes. Why the motel staff couldn’t do that escapes me. Aside from the disgusting condition of the Jacuzzi/shower, I liked my stay. No frills, except for the decent continental breakfast, and outdoor pool [closed after Labor Day].
1 out of 5
by william

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
I did not get maid service because at 9am the maids said there was a do not desturb sign on my door. We left the room at 9:35 and removed the sign as we left. When we came back that evening and asked the front desk clerk why we did not receive service. She blamed us for having a sign on our door at 9am. She said it was the housekeeping policy to not go back after 9am and check the status of the room. I have stayed well over 500 nights at different locations and have never heard of such a policy. I was given towels but no cleaning was offered. I asked to contact the manager and was refused.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good. The room was clean and well stocked. The only problem was getting our key cards to work in the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room for a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Good value for my money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice for a cheaper stay... if I had to complain I would ask why I paid $55 for Friday night and $160 for Saturday.. huge gap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehall, MI

Nice hotel. Nice location.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel is close to restaurants and Walmart. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is good, but the dining area fills quickly so get there early. We took our food back to our room. Our bathtub had bubble jets which we really enjoyed. TV had Direct TV so there was a lot to choose from. The only thing we didn't like too much was the bed. It was very firm. We like our beds soft. Besides the bed, everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The breakfast could include fresh fruit.
Location: Very close to Michigan's Adventure. Shopping and restaurants nearby as well.
Hotel staff at the front desk were wonderful. Helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself is definitely dated, but it was clean and well maintained. Good accommodations for an overnight stay.