Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced well on a budget.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very pleasant. The lobby was very nice. There was a bar and grill on site. Also they offer a free breakfast with a lot to choose from. The hallways smelled of chemicals that seemed as if it was masking an odor as did the room. The room did have a microwave and refrigerator. The carpeting could use an update as well as the doors to the rooms. For the value, it was s good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LARGO,FL

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve or maintain ventilating and exhaust system for the building, clean bathroom exhaust fans grates, regularly clean or replace a/c-heat filters
Location: Good location across to a major mall and lots of businesses for all services you might need.
I understand that depending what you pay is what you should expect, so I do not want to be unrealistic. When I just walked in to the lobby, the musty smell typical of a poorly ventilated room was noticeable. The front desk staff was pleasant.Then in my room the unpleasant musky smell was present, in addition, I endured a pungent smell of marijuana seeping into my room, that lasted for the next four hours, the bathroom tiles cracked and in disrepair, bathtub drain clogged up, room furniture chipped, peeled and desk chairs disgustingly stained. The bed sheets were clean, beds relatively comfortable. The building location is good, I believe that with a minimal investment in its upkeep, could improve its likeability and provide adequate accommodation and satisfaction to their guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs urgent update.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I want to like this hotel, I really do. I've stayed here about 4 times already because of its proximity to my family's place. Always hoping that things will be better, I keep going back- but in fact they get worse. Literally everything about this place is wrong and I simply don't have the time for specifics. Sorry but it needs an urgent update- and this is a Ramada for God's sake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Close to activities.
Cons: Bathroom shower rod needs to be tightened.
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
Stayed for a couple of nights. Nice room. Needs updating and minor cosmetic repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very noisy

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: the bed was good.
Cons: soundproof walls.
the room was clean. the bed was fine. Th BIG problem was the noise of the road. My husband and myself never fell asleep. How could you have a hotel near a highway without soundproof walls. We were very unhappy with our stay. We had a long drive home with no sleep. my son just moved into the area. We need to find another hotel!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Saturday night was horrid. Marijuana smoke in the hallways and loud parties in several rooms near us. Front desk clerk apologized but did nothing. Location very hard to get in and out of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient but low end hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel of last resort. Desk staff was hard working and attentive but seemed to be the only staff in the hotel (Night shift, morning shift and trying to prepare breakfast). Property was in a questionable location, hotel was loud, dirty and outdated. Price was low, so you get what you pay for here (i.e. not much).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room confortable. Note that some of lamps didin't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable