Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was not ready until an hour after check in time , bought a non-smoking room which wreaked of cigarettes, the room was sticky all over the counters and walls. Would not recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inside of the jets of the jacuzzi tub were dirty

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We I cleaned it out, but still didn't feel comfortable to use the tub. I could have rented a regular room for half the price. Cleaning needs to improve in those tubs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in perfect location, just renovating again

Posted Feb 7, 2017
In perfect location where it is close to the major road of travel as well as not far from Blue Mountain ski resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you got in some nice skiing. We appreciate you bearing with our lobby transformation and hope you will return to see it finished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs urgent update.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I want to like this hotel, I really do. I've stayed here about 4 times already because of its proximity to my family's place. Always hoping that things will be better, I keep going back- but in fact they get worse. Literally everything about this place is wrong and I simply don't have the time for specifics. Sorry but it needs an urgent update- and this is a Ramada for God's sake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Close to activities.
Cons: Bathroom shower rod needs to be tightened.
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
Stayed for a couple of nights. Nice room. Needs updating and minor cosmetic repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very noisy

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: the bed was good.
Cons: soundproof walls.
the room was clean. the bed was fine. Th BIG problem was the noise of the road. My husband and myself never fell asleep. How could you have a hotel near a highway without soundproof walls. We were very unhappy with our stay. We had a long drive home with no sleep. my son just moved into the area. We need to find another hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room confortable. Note that some of lamps didin't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a lot better

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was on par for Ramada-level hotel, with cold cereal, muffins, assorted breads, scrambled eggs and sliced ham. Coffee good
Cons: Terrible Internet, broken AC unit in room, difficulty to find and get to hotel due to restricted traffic patterns and unmarked, hidden access road
Location: Centrally located at intersection of two highways and large shopping mall. About two miles from center of Allentown, PA.
The hotel is difficult to find. No access from main highway (US 22), and access from local highway 145 has left turn blocked by cement divider. Finally, the only driveway is reached a unmarked access road. There was a line at the receptionist's desk three deep when we arrived, tired and eager to get into room. Once there, we found the Internet almost impossible to log into. Kept refusing to connect, despite having 9 channels to select from. I tried for an hour before finally establishing a connection. Once established, the server auto-disconnects after a few minutes of non use. The in-wall AC unit was broken. Would not even turn on. Shower head on adjustable rail kept sliding down so it sprayed our navel, not head.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very dirty. Rooms not clean. Bathroom floors damp and very slippery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: Sheets on beds.
All was good except the sheets seemed to be made of some uncomfortable synthetic material rather than cotton or cotton blend.