Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Started out rocky

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The first night did not go well, the front desk clerk was not friendly and the room was not clean. I went and bought cleaning supplies we got it clean then it was better. We were able to enjoy our trip after that also the rest of the staff was friendly. The rating is only because of the way the first night went, otherwise the rating would have been 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Hotel, Nice Staff, Close to Graceland

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, pool
Cons: Cleaning, e.g. dusting; maintenance
Location: Surrounding area is not the greatest. Were informed that we should stay between the hotel and Graceland Complex if walking.
Arrived at hotel early a.m. due to arriving 1 day late due to storms. Had our tour of Graceland at 11:45 a.m. and staff informed us we can leave our car in the lot and take our tour and check in when we come back. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were fairly clean, linens clean, towels, etc. although need to be dusted more. Also, there was some remnants of a previous leak in the room and shower needed some maintenance as shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall. Housekeeping was very helpful although they didn't really understand English. Breakfast was wonderful, cereal, waffles, eggs, etc. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Pool was small but clean. Enjoyed it as it was extremely hot! Rock and Roll Cafe next door also has good food although limited menu. Only negatives - 2 cars were broken into (had their windows smashed) while parked in the lot in the back, and surrounding area is not the best. Would advise to park in the front or near the pool area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Decent hotel close to Graceland

Posted Jul 28, 2017
You can walk to Graceland, but area is not the greatest at all. Pool looks nice but dirty. Room was clean and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenior City , Tn

Close to the Elvis Home!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The breakfast was good but limited what to eat! But the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Across the street from Graceland

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very pleasant & accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean & comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Dirty but close to Graceland

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Graceland. Cool pool.
Cons: Cleanliness of room and helpfulness of hotel staff.
Location: Graceland
Rooms were dirty and smelled. I don't think our sheets were clean. We called the front desk for new sheets and they had us come get new ones, so I changed the sheets myself! Also had used soap still in the shower. Hotel staff was not very helpful. I had to wait for them to finish their personal phone call before waiting on me,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muncie,in

Kelleys

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Our room was dirty. The lights between the beds had thick dust on them. My granddaughter moved the night stand out to pug in her phone cord and it had dust thickon the floor boards and carpet. Looked like it hadn't been moved for months. We told the staff and when we came back the light switch had been wiped off but not cleaned. An elderly lady came to our door and we told her it was ok. We were resting and didn't want to be bothered. Would not stay in hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room was very humid . even the sheets felt damp.
Cons: Better ventilation
Location: The location was close to every thing.
The staff was very friendly. The lobby was clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Homey Feeling.....

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The warmth of the staff, the swimming pool area
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit better with just a little more variety. The lady who is always there putting out the food is AMAZING.
Location: Hotel is almost directly across from the Mansion, it is easy to get to the new plaza and souvenir shops. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Since this was our 4th stay at this facility it feels like a 2nd home. We do not stay in the room much we are usually at the pool or taking tours. The room is comfortable for a hotel and the staff is top notch at making you feel at home. This was as I stated our 4th stay there so if we keep going back it must be true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Close to everything with a safe home feeling.