Ratings based on 1,845 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Within walking distance of Graceland. Restaurant next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Theft

Posted Oct 12, 2017
First they didn't have my Travelocity reservation booked. Then my wallet was stolen from my room, only until we called the cops, mysteriously the motel called us stating they have found it behind the bed. No surprise the $80 was missing, warning use the safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It is about two blocks from Graceland. Comfortable beds but it was noisy even though we were in the back of the hotel. Our room was not fully cleaned. We had two used hand towels and only one bath towel in the room. We had to go to the front desk and ask for more bath towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We are trying to get home and wanted a bed After traveling all day and night, getting to our room was Not a great experience. They didnt have our reservation, the parking area has a lot of huge pot holes so be careful when taking your vehicles, the keys to our room didn't work, had to drive back to the front desk to fix that. We enter our rooms with a very musty disgusting smell and we were welcomed by a family of cockroaches on the sink counter and walls, the floors were sticky and the counters definitely haven't been wiped down because you can see previous toothpaste wash. I don't know why they charge a $100 for a room but it's not worth it. I Plan on staying at the Hampton's again because you can drive to Graceland if you planned that trip or spend the extra $50 at the Guest House Graceland hotel, that place looks really nice and looks like its taken care of. The only thing that I liked was that the beds were actually comfortable but knowing how disgusting it is inside, made me fear there were bugs sleeping in my bed so we slept with the lights and tv on to keep at least the roaches away. The reviews on expedia does not reflect the actual conditions of this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Front desk was amazing

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Destiny at the front t desk was amazing !!!!!!!! I can't rave enough on how great she was !!!! She went out of her way to help me with all my travel plans .we will definitely be back soon. The rooms we're ok !! Neighbour was questionable but very close to Graceland. Breakfast was ok nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged me twice.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I already paid for my room through Expedia. They took my card at the hotel and claimed Expedia makes them run the card again for security measures that it will be "pending" but the amount will go back on my card. When they ran my card again they charged $177 which I am still battling to get back a week later. It is sad. The location of the hotel is great. After all this, I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

At the heart of Graceland

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Where it is, what it is and the staff.
Cons: get ride of the smoking rooms.
Location: Its Elvis Presley Boulevard, It has everything.
Hi This is SO close to Graceland, the staff are friendly and it is very Elvis themed.The rooms are a good size, one minor point was that we had a smoking room, but fabreeze sorted that out. there is lots of memorabilia around so you get the Graceland vibe, The Guitar pool is great and has good sunshine.the continental Breakfast is ok, and disposable plates and cutlery came in handy for the room, which had fridge and microwave. Parking is brilliant and so is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft Suffolk UK

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Third stay at the days inn Graceland wouldn't stay anywhere else in Memphis. Great location walking distance to Graceland great place and staff.Rock and roll cafe is now next door which was an added bonus. Elvis movies 24/7 ring front desk and request your movie love it highly recommend it and am saving for the fourth trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Had a great time, so close to Graceland.LOVE it there so much. Second year it a row.Will always go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Graceland

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to Graceland
Cons: I love Elvis but it got a bit too much with Elvis music blasting from 9am to 9pm. Could be turned down to a softer level after 6pm for early sleepers!
Location: Close to Graceland but not much else. Nike outlet down the road.
We chose this hotel because of the distance to Graceland not for the extravagance. Staff are kind and welcoming and breakfast is provided. Great restaurant next door at the rock and roll cafe. Bed was a bit soft for our personal taste but good enough. Didn't get to swim in the guitar shaped pool as it was a bit cold when we were there. Overall a nice place to stay.