Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft Suffolk UK

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Third stay at the days inn Graceland wouldn't stay anywhere else in Memphis. Great location walking distance to Graceland great place and staff.Rock and roll cafe is now next door which was an added bonus. Elvis movies 24/7 ring front desk and request your movie love it highly recommend it and am saving for the fourth trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Had a great time, so close to Graceland.LOVE it there so much. Second year it a row.Will always go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Graceland

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to Graceland
Cons: I love Elvis but it got a bit too much with Elvis music blasting from 9am to 9pm. Could be turned down to a softer level after 6pm for early sleepers!
Location: Close to Graceland but not much else. Nike outlet down the road.
We chose this hotel because of the distance to Graceland not for the extravagance. Staff are kind and welcoming and breakfast is provided. Great restaurant next door at the rock and roll cafe. Bed was a bit soft for our personal taste but good enough. Didn't get to swim in the guitar shaped pool as it was a bit cold when we were there. Overall a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MACON, GA

Roaches,and Bedbugs

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: REAL GOOD CLEANING AND DROP THE PRICE.
Location: O.K!!!!!!
Sir, MA,AM THIS MOTEL WE ME AND MY FAMILY STAYED AT WAS NOT THE BEST,BUT THE ROOMS WAS FAIRLY O.K BUT NOT FOR THE MONEY PRICE. FOR THE MONEY PRICE IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN A $40 DOLLAR A NIGHT ROOMS WITH OUT TAX'S. I DON'T THANK I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

a tired facility

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the physical condition of room and pool area
Location: Graceland is about 1 block.
The best thing about the motel is location. You can walk to Graceland. The motel needs serious renovation. The facility is very tired. The staff is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Graceland.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel was what we expected. Good location right next door to Graceland and the new Elvis museum. The rooms were OK, but a little worn down. Musty smell in our room. Pool was fun. Kids enjoyed it. Breakfast was your standard breakfast bar served at most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Close to Graceland.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Guitar shaped pool and Elvis music played outside.
Location: Graceland is very close.
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Water pressure was good. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malua Bay

Handy to Graceland, but yuk.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to graceland
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close to graceland
Bed cover stained. Toilet floor. Yuk. Like stepping back in time...if I hadn't paid in advance I would have walked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel and rooms needs to be updated and cleaned. The carpet was so dirty my white socks turned brown. My room was not the cleanest. The bathroom corners were dirty and toliet paper depenser was so dirty havent been clearned in a very long time. The only good thing sbout this hotel is. It is close to Graceland. Within walking distance. I wont be staying at this hotel agsin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland UK

Needs a complete overhaul

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Walked into room and found millipede crawling in bathroom. Rooms were spacious but very dated and carpet needed a good clean. 2 of the lights didn't work. Outside our room was placed the commununal bin which had leaked causing an army of ants to March up and down outside the door. Despite asking for the bin to be removed it kept reappearing so I had a running battle with the housekeeper in removing it myself everything I found it back. But the worst thing was toilet paperoll in the pool. Again after asking it to be removed, I waited 2 hours and again nothing was done. I have use 'Days Inns' before but this was the worst. The motel is living off its close proximity to Graceland (50 odd yards) and it's past reputation. I would only recommend it to those who want to walk to Gracelands but only stay one night because otherwise you will begin to see just how bad it is. Breakfast is basic.