Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Downtown whitehorse

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel on Main Street. Some desk staff good and some not very knowledgable about attractions and how to get places. Whitehorse area has a lot of museums and history so a better tour guide at the desk would be welcome. Gold pan saloon makes a great burger. Elevator was out for 3 days and alternate didn't reach the top floor. Rooms were clean and the bed was quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Downtown location, easy access to activities

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Clean room, nice bathroom but no A/C, only small room fan; window opened but large, noisy kitchen exhaust fan right outside only window that opened made it challenging to have a comfortable temp room. Pet friendly but outdoor pet area horribly maintained; dog park 2 blocks away so not convenient. Ice machine on our floor broken, main elevator out of order, no room service available from onsite restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older building, nice room!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Older building, but two queen room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cheap and cheerful. Perfect for a holiday when you're planning to spend 90% of the time out and about, exploring the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stay spoiled by restaurant experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The Gold Rush Inn is a pretty average in town hotel. The rooms are comfortable with air-conditioning and of a fairly good standard. The staff are off hand. Service in the restaurant was terrible. I got the impression they didn't want to serve anyone who wasn't local. I was ignored for 20 minutes while the waitresses chatted to their friends and made fun of me when I tried to call them over. I walked out in the end and didn't go back. There are plenty of other eating places close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs, CO

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: comfy bed and clean
Cons: advertise no AC. advertise that you sit over a bar that has live music. fix the carpet - the right way and not with duct tape
Location: nice location downtown close to shopping and dining
We travel quite a bit. We own and manage a property management company in a ski town in Colorado. We were not pleased with this Best Western Experience. The positives....the room was very clean, smelled great (this was a pet friendly room and we were traveling with 2 dogs - so, big thumbs up!) and the bed was very comfortable. The negatives - NO A/C (we live in Colorado and have a home w/o AC...so, we are not needy) It was hot. Very limited airflow. Small window - maybe 18" wide and no way to cross ventilate. Very stuffy. We were above the bar, with live music. That's great if you are on vacation but we were traveling thru and wanted early to bed, early to rise....not so much. too much loud music followed by people who had had too much to drink. Once all that cleared - we had the local barking/howling dogs. The hallway carpet was held together by duct tape - no joke. Just not a great overall experience and I would not even consider going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room had stains on the floor, we were over a bar with a band playing and drunk people lingered outside the hotel, we had no a/c so the window had to be opened and the noise kept us up all night. Not a pleasant experience. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great location but aging hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Located right by restaurants and shops this looked like a great place to stay. Our complaints are specifically on the fact the hotel is aged so the walls are paper thin (not too bad til the bar on the first floor had live music Friday and Saturday night. Bass made the room vibrate the whole time and we were at the opposite end of the hotel. Bed was old and we didn't sleep well on it at all. No AC so the room kept feeling too warm even with the heat turned down as low as it could go and the window open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

o k

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: bien
Cons: ok
Location: ok
premiere journée personne nous a dit qu il fallais inserrer la carte pour l assenceur..... et on a été obliger de retourner en bas 4 fois car la carte ne fonctionne pas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good basic hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, LED lighting (not CFL), updated room
This facility is recently updated. Room clean and smelling fine. Would not hesitate to return. Considerably better than the other place we stayed in Whitehorse (the Days Inn). Lights use LEDs rather than CFLs, a much more pleasing quality of light.