Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough air conditioning!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Apparently they only have air conditioning on one floor, which no one told us until the middle of the night when we asked why it was so hot. Also when we checked in, the wifi wasn't working but they didn't try to offer anything to make up for the inconvenience (my friend and I both had work to do after coming back from a hiking trip). However, the staff were nice, the room was big and clean, and they offered us a free late check out. But overall, for the price, I expected better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Would stay again

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: #1 is the friendly service.
Location: May interesting spots within a walk.
Handy to most points of interest. easy parking, good food, positive ambience, excellent airport shuttle service, every staff member is a pleasure to deal with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown. Quiet and clean.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Stay on the top floor as the rooms on that floor have air conditioning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Yukon

Within walking distance of many shops and eateries

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Dusty roads and boardwalks...friendly people! Enjoyed our stay in Dawson City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Location: Right in the heart of things in downtown Whitehorse.
This is an excellent location right downtown with a very friendly, helpful frontdesk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Historic hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Location: We did just a little shopping and went to church
You have to remember it is an old historic hotel. The rooms can be nosey due to thin walls. They are in the process of up grading or remodeling. We did have a nice room with comfortable beds. There are no free amenities such as breakfast. The desk staff especially the afternoon check in staff was very nice and helpful in getting around Whitehorse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downstown

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Noise from restaurant and increase amendities to having breakfast available.
You have to remember this is an old historic hotel. Part of the second floor is above restaurant and bar- very noisey. Floors even vibrated. Be sure to check location of room. Staff could not be nicer and accommodated hotel guests as much as they could. There are no ammendities like breakfast available. I have stayed a single night at two different times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI

Great location with all amenities

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: good value, safety feature for room access. good food. clean room
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Hotel was a great starting point for the day, very central.
easy access to all Whitehorse amenities, good parking, food was good at saloon. room was clean and tidied daily, furnishings and room were updated. Fitness facility was cleanThe only disappointment was no air conditioning, but I would certainly recommend as great location downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really neat with the western décor. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and surprisingly quiet considering it was downtown. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Karen from B.C.

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Accomodating staff