Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Service was excellent. The young man at reception at 6:00 a.m. brought us a coffee as we waited for the airport shuttle and was very helpful.
The service was great, and room clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Best Western Gold Rush Inn. I am happy to hear that your stay went well and I hope we can welcome you back very shortly. Kindest Regards Jacqui Connolly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Its not cracked up to be what its meant to be.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Located centrally to the township, but then again everything is within walking distance of the township
Cons: Free Courtesy Bus. Interpersonal interaction with customers - your a service Industry within the hospitality sector! Later check out times.
Location: Tour companies will pick up directly at hotel and return you to the hotel post activities, Tour companies are on time and schedule, reliable.
Check out Bed and Breakfasts in the area. All accommodation in the town is central to shops etc. With a couple of exceptions the front desk staff lack interpersonal skills that are necessary to work in a tourism industry. Overall the worst experience ever and if I was to return, I'd stay in a bed and breakfast. Others that I spoke to and travelling in the area all highly recommended their accommodations at bed and breakfasts. I would not be an advocate for this hotel. Given this site does not allow what could be determined as an insult, I have restricted my comments to the above, but will be writing to the Hotel Chain direct to outline a very what gave rise to a very ordinary, poor experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. I apologize that your stay did not go as well as you had hoped. At the Gold Rush we appreciate all feedback received from our guests. We strive to give superior service to all of our guests, and if there is room for improvement, we are happy to hear it. I truly hope that we can invite you back to Whitehorse, and the Best Western Gold Rush Inn in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

noise day and night not worth money

Posted Jan 24, 2017
old building with poor thin wall and floor and door,noise from all direction. horrible stay indeed。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Sara. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. I have passed on your comments to higher management for review. Your feed back is very important to us and will be used in the future. I hope we can welcome you back to Whitehorse very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. All feedback received from our guests allows us to give superior service each and every time. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Amazing experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!!! Loved the comfy Bed and clean room.
Location: Whitehorse around Christmas is as charming as it gets. Walking up and down Main street, seeing all the lights and decorations was most enjoyable!
The Old Town charm and overall cleanliness of this hotel was amazing. One of the most comfortable beds we have slept in!!! Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Whitehorse and most of all our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was great place to stay - staff were amazingly helpful. Only problem was we had difficulty getting the room cool enough for comfortable sleep. Bed comfortable and convenient to walk to almost everything touristy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want a good night sleep stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The walls, ceiling, and doors are paper thin. The hotel runs a bar next door where the locals come and hang out outside in front of the doors and windows smoking and making lots of noise. No air conditioning and if you open the window you get all the noise. Staff does nothing to stop this. Worse hotel night sleep ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to town

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very close to town- in fact we left the car at hotel and walked everywhere- very handy, clean hotel, staff was always nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs lots of fixing

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had to park in a gravel lot because they don't have enough parking. My view was the air intake vent. And anytime the people in the room above me walked, I could hear it, I could hear them Using the restroom. Soundproofing would be a good idea, and elevator was broken