Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Amazing experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!!! Loved the comfy Bed and clean room.
Location: Whitehorse around Christmas is as charming as it gets. Walking up and down Main street, seeing all the lights and decorations was most enjoyable!
The Old Town charm and overall cleanliness of this hotel was amazing. One of the most comfortable beds we have slept in!!! Can't wait to go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want a good night sleep stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The walls, ceiling, and doors are paper thin. The hotel runs a bar next door where the locals come and hang out outside in front of the doors and windows smoking and making lots of noise. No air conditioning and if you open the window you get all the noise. Staff does nothing to stop this. Worse hotel night sleep ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to town

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very close to town- in fact we left the car at hotel and walked everywhere- very handy, clean hotel, staff was always nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Downtown whitehorse

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel on Main Street. Some desk staff good and some not very knowledgable about attractions and how to get places. Whitehorse area has a lot of museums and history so a better tour guide at the desk would be welcome. Gold pan saloon makes a great burger. Elevator was out for 3 days and alternate didn't reach the top floor. Rooms were clean and the bed was quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Downtown location, easy access to activities

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Clean room, nice bathroom but no A/C, only small room fan; window opened but large, noisy kitchen exhaust fan right outside only window that opened made it challenging to have a comfortable temp room. Pet friendly but outdoor pet area horribly maintained; dog park 2 blocks away so not convenient. Ice machine on our floor broken, main elevator out of order, no room service available from onsite restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older building, nice room!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Older building, but two queen room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cheap and cheerful. Perfect for a holiday when you're planning to spend 90% of the time out and about, exploring the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stay spoiled by restaurant experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The Gold Rush Inn is a pretty average in town hotel. The rooms are comfortable with air-conditioning and of a fairly good standard. The staff are off hand. Service in the restaurant was terrible. I got the impression they didn't want to serve anyone who wasn't local. I was ignored for 20 minutes while the waitresses chatted to their friends and made fun of me when I tried to call them over. I walked out in the end and didn't go back. There are plenty of other eating places close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs, CO

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: comfy bed and clean
Cons: advertise no AC. advertise that you sit over a bar that has live music. fix the carpet - the right way and not with duct tape
Location: nice location downtown close to shopping and dining
We travel quite a bit. We own and manage a property management company in a ski town in Colorado. We were not pleased with this Best Western Experience. The positives....the room was very clean, smelled great (this was a pet friendly room and we were traveling with 2 dogs - so, big thumbs up!) and the bed was very comfortable. The negatives - NO A/C (we live in Colorado and have a home w/o AC...so, we are not needy) It was hot. Very limited airflow. Small window - maybe 18" wide and no way to cross ventilate. Very stuffy. We were above the bar, with live music. That's great if you are on vacation but we were traveling thru and wanted early to bed, early to rise....not so much. too much loud music followed by people who had had too much to drink. Once all that cleared - we had the local barking/howling dogs. The hallway carpet was held together by duct tape - no joke. Just not a great overall experience and I would not even consider going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room had stains on the floor, we were over a bar with a band playing and drunk people lingered outside the hotel, we had no a/c so the window had to be opened and the noise kept us up all night. Not a pleasant experience. Would not stay here again.