Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cannot beat the location. Most things within walking distance.
Location: It houses the office of tour company Northern Tales. We were in Whitehorse to chase the Aurora Borealis - helpful for catching the mid night tours.
It's the staff who make this property special. They are courteous, helpful, patient and always wears a smile. Emily made a lot of suggestions regarding restaurants. We got an upgrade to the top floor which was great - a very spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and it will be passed on to the the team. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

A nice rest for weary travelers

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and pleasant atmosphere,easy access to Alaska hiway
Cons: Signage and elevator instructions
This hotel is rather qaint and is an older establishment but in good repair. Staff was very helpful . Signage is rather antiquated and you have to ask many questions about how to address some details. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gene Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 9, 2017
No chance of early check in. No hot water for shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Best Western Gold Rush Inn during your recent stay with us. I apologize that your recent stay did not go quite has you may have expected. I will be having our maintenance team look into the hot water issue. Please note that our check in time is 3pm. Our housekeeping team work hard to ensure that all rooms are ready by this time. However, for guests that check in early we do prioritize there rooms, and ask housekeeping to ensure these rooms are ready as soon as possible. I hope that this does not deter you from returning to the hotel, and I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Travelled all day with kids, only to get there at 5 and have staff tell us the room wasn't ready yet. Good accommodation otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope you will be back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
passing through the area so it was one of the places with room availability
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you reviewing the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We appreciate all feedback given by our guests. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for the great rating James. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cochrane Alberta

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Thought was a bit pricey for size of room and comfort. Was just a bit small for 3 people.
rooms were clean but a bit crowed. Beds were very close together like room was originally for one bed but two were squeezed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Your feedback has been passed on to the relevant departments. I truly hope we can welcome you back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good option in Whitehorse

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Close to downtown and many cafes and attractions
The staff were very friendly. Some construction ongoing while we were there but they did their best to minimize noise. Clean and very well located in centre of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We are very happy to hear that your enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Downtown Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
A perfectly adequate hotel but with nothing special. Reception was a bit hit and miss in their helpfulness. The room was fine and the curtains kept out the midnight sun. The best feature was closeness to the attractions of Whitehorse and the free airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jacqui - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We love to hear all feedback from our guests as this helps us to improve on the superior service that we strive for each & every day. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very nice!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel! Nice town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for the review Michael. We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.