Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Everything was fine. Great place to stay although mattress was a bit worn out for my taste. Excellent service, great staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are glad your stay was overall a positive experience. Our apologies for any discomfort with the quality of your sleep; our ownership team will take your experience into consideration when planning property upgrades. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Whitehorse in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace nights sleep in good clean room in the North

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Really comfortable stay in the North - Great Breakfast staff and well run hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your bed and breakfast, Wilson! Our team strives to deliver the best in northern hospitality, and we are glad this was your experience. Safe travels and come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clawson, MI, USA

Great place to stay in Whitehorse!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, and level of comfort.
Cons: Just some things that could be updated, but again, we knew you were working on that already.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown Whitehorse, which has a good number of little restaurants and shops. Loved the Millenium Train nearby too!
The location, the staff, and the amenities are great. Everything was proper and appropriate. Very nice bar/restaurant on the first floor too (visited The Deck two of the three nights we were there). Things are a little outdated, but as they mention, they are in the process of remodeling. Would definitely stay here again if in Whitehorse, and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Whitehorse!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest review, Tyler, and are so pleased that you would recommend our hotel. Our team constantly improves our facilities, and there are exciting changes ahead -- we hope you will join us again soon and experience them first-hand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Great hotel - get renovated room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Good location, reasonably priced and great restaurant options in the hotel.
Cons: We should have been told ahead of time there were renovations going on.
This was a great hotel - but there were still some renos going on, so make sure you get a renovated room. I upgraded to the king bed/jacuzzi and the room was huge. My friend had the queen and the room was half the size. The breakfast is really good and quite reasonable for a hotel restaurant. There was also a pub-style restaurant in the hotel with great food. Staff was excellent with suggesting things to do and places to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Sherri. We constantly seek ways to improve our facilities; we are currently renovating the bathroom on one of our guestrooms. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We appreciate you leaving us your feedback on both the Coast High Country Inn and The Deck; we hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Comfortable stay in whitehorse

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice, roomy and clean. Decent to date feel. Good intown location. Quiet floors. Small extras in the window mini reading shelf and there is a comfortabke lounge in lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review; our team is delighted to hear your positive feedback. Indeed, many of our guests enjoy the intimate, quiet setting of our lobby -- we are happy you were able to take advantage of this comfortable setting. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Front office staff dissaponinting!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed here twice beginning and end of our trip and found the reception staff unaccomodating and unfriendly. Rosie in the restaurant was amazing though! The Breakfast selection was good. We were three and the room given to us had the smallest washroom. When we stayed on our way back the room was a decent size. Wish they can be sensitive and proactive enough to gauge the comfort of the guests. Okay hotel but won't be my choice for the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Sharma. We are disappointed that your experience with our Front Desk Ambassadors was disappointing. This comes as a surprise, as we are often praised on our team's commitment to service. We regret that this was not your experience, and hope you will consider giving us another try should you return to Whitehorse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean. Weird room set ups but it all worked out. Great restaurant attached
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed both your stay, and your dining experience at The Deck! Be sure to stay again should you happen to return to Whitehorse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Close to Downtown and restaurants
We really enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable beds and nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Oviana, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be a part of your journey in Whitehorse. Hope to see you soon again at the Coast High Country Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A Nice Coast Hotel, As Expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location and staff. Comfortable and overall clean room, with some minor issues such as shower head would not stay in place and dirty air grid in the bathroom. Still, overall, a very good hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disapointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: No air conditioning.
Location: River front park a short walk.
Upon check in: Had to sign a notice indicating a $250 fine for smoking in a non smoking room. Went to room after long day on the road and room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Room also had a crib and roll -away bed that we did not need or request. Asked for room change. Front desk said sorry all rooms were booked. Desk clerk finally agreed to move us to a much smaller, much hotter room for the same price. Did not sleep well, as room temp. in the 80's with no way to regulate. After speaking to the front desk in morning, nice lady gave us free breakfast. But in reviewing bill later realized we were charged $2 for a room safe that we had no need of. All in all...good breakfast...bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Farmer Dave, thank you for your review and taking the time to connect with us about your stay. We regret that we did not exceed your expectations and apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance should your travels bring you back to the Yukon.