Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Good Whitehorse hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice multi-story hotel near downtown Whitehorse, Yukon. Heavy blackout blinds installed in rooms, an absolute necessity in the middle of summer. Homey little restaurant serves a hearty breakfast and good dinner options. Easy parking, convenient access, a very nice lobby. Sort of old North country feel to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta Junction, Alaska, USA

Small rooms and no parking

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Best part was a friendly staff except for one rude front desk clerk. The room was small, the heat uncontrollable, rooms were dirty, and outdated in need of repair. The parking is very limited with 54 parking spaces for 200 rooms, plus a bar, restaurant and convention hall. Street parking is strictly enforced and expensive. Personally, I will never return unless I am forced too due to all the other facilities are booked up!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It is a nice hotel close to park and airport

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. Room is very clean and comfortable. Have been there very good 3 days. Very glad that there is a girl can speak Chinese and help us a lot of information. Will come back to this hotel if visit Whitehorse again later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: n/a
The rooms are dated , beds are Ok .The heat in the room was not easy to turn on.(No heat for one night Thanksgiving weekend)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located in downtown Whitehorse, with easy access to main street, Yukon Nature Preserve, Carcross, and Skagway Alaska, day trips.
We stayed at the Coast in Whitehorse while visiting our daughter over Thanksgiving Weekend. It was very comfortable, the bed was cozy and kitchenette very handy to make breakfasts. Starbucks Cafe Verona(my favourite) was even supplied for our morning coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westbank, BC

Free Upgrade

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: At one end of town so it's a fair (1.5 km) walk to anything. Ate at the hotel and the meals were OK. For those with a car there are lots of things.
Room had a jacuzzi tub which was unexpected. Nice room with a king bed and sofa. View was another building so nothing special. Staff were accommodating and polite. Fitness room had what I needed and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Easy downtown location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Close to downtown shops and restaurants.
We stayed on night on our way heading north to Alaska. Enjoyed being able to walk to downtown area. Ended up having dinner in hotel restaurant since not much was open. Nice selection and affordable meal. Room was well-updated, but layout was strange. We had two beds with post jutting out in middle of room. May not be an issue if room only had one bed. Still, for the value, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Breakfast ,,,

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The only problem I found is the Resturant opens 7:30 am most flights leaving either from the airport or charters flights are much earlier , there is a coffee maker in the room but it would of been nice if fruit & pastry was left out for early departures
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willowbrook

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was on small side, and smelt musty- or maybe a previous smoker had been in there despite non-smoking policy?-but there were no other rooms available. However bed was very comfortable and room /bathroom was immaculately clean. Airport shuttle was convenient. We ate at the restaurant and this was excellent. I would probably stay again if I was in the area.