Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

you will be happy here

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: staff were nice, mattress was comfortable. Room was clean.
Location: close to everyone and free easy access parking for vehicles of all sizes.
The hotel is older and well worn. The furniture is dated but my mattress was new and extremely comfortable.The location is convenient and the staff were really nice. When I stayed it was really quiet but I gather that might not always be the case. I wouldn't call it a vacation spot or romantic but for a work trip it fit the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

they wont clean your room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They won"t clean your room if you stay longer than one night. I have stayed there twice in the last month and both times they skip cleaning my room for the second day and their excuse is there was a do not disturb sign on the door but this is not the case. there never is a sign when I return to my room. this is obviously the hotels way to save on cleaning costs. The manager and front desk man were very arrogant and just said I must have put the do not disturb sign on the door and then made it magically disappear when I arrived back at the room. The worse Day's in I have ever stayed at. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Older outdated hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Older outdated Days Inn. Room had a strange odor. Wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A nice place to stay in whitehorse, close to anything you expect in the city. It is far from luxury but it reaches all standards that a 3-star hotel should have in the north America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Decent rooms and Facilities. Great price and close to the river. The Rickys restaurant downstairs offers some really good meals, as well, it has a separate bar area which is nice to get a drink.. although they're not open very late. The hotel has rooms that are pet friendly. Although I think it's in a separate area because I did not actually see any trace of pets in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling with a dog

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and lots of parking area
Cons: Entry and exit to the rear parking without having to walk all the way around the building.
Location: Passing through on the Alcan
We stayed here passing through as we were driving from Alaska to Montana. It was a dog friendly hotel that had room to park our truck with 20ft trailer. I was pleasantly surprised with the room itself. It was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hallways and outside areas showed a lot of wear and could use some serious cleaning. The side entry door has dog food and what appeared to be dog vomit right in the middle of the entry area. It was there when we checked in and was there when we left the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not much to choose from

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hallways smell like urine. The rooms reek and the beds are horrible. The pillows are like napkins. Invest some money and improve your facility because you certainly charge premium dollars for this dive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated, but clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Parking lot was full, and while the hotel was dated it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks AK.

Worn but Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
After driving all day it was nice to finally get settled in. The whole place looks worn and dated but was clean enough and the staff were professionals. Lots of parking out back and an easy walk to several places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: could use updating
The hotel was decent about standard for Whitehorse
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite our hotel being a bit on the older side, we are constantly looking to improve our guests stay please feel free to let us know what we could do to improve your stay they next time you are staying with us at Days Inn Whitehorse.