Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Overall, the hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The only thing I'd recommend is the hotel should change the bathroom sink and vanity. It's too small and hardly enough surface to place toiletries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
A little dirty but all in all a great place. Close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel with modern rooms and a nice restaurant

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Modern and practical design.
Cons: Generally adequate heating, but the bed is very close to the window and it's very cold near the window.
Location: Across the road from the airport and the transportation museum.
Judging from listings, this is one of the few hotels in Whitehorse with a modern decor. I liked that. Their slogan "Big City Luxury in Whitehorse" is a slight overstatement, though. :-) The restaurant in the hotel does Japanese-Korean-Canadian fusion food, which seems very popular. The kimchee bulgogi poutine was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, CA

Warm Feel Modern Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right across from the airport
This hotel was unbelievably good! My stay here was in the winter, and it turned out to be very comfortable and unsuspectingly good...this hotel isn't like the very large hotel brands, you can tell a care and thought was placed into the room. The staff were very beautiful women from the Philippines, and they brought a little extra charm to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, updated hotel with comfortable beds.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Only complaint is no breakfast. The room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NWT

Best in Whitehorse

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Stayed for several nights for a conference and was glad I stayed at this hotel. Compared to the outdated hotels downtown, this was a refreshing stay. They have done a good job with renovations of an older hotel. Great and helpful staff available at all hours. The asian fusion restaurant was an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from Vancouver

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in Whitehorse for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Comfortable hotel close to Whitehorse Airport

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Beds, shower, nice large flat screen TV. Location.
Cons: Heat in room. Wish we had been provided with north facing room.
Location: Near the airport. North are Tahkini hotsprings. Dogsledding in winter. Horseback riding in summer.
I recently stayed at the Skky Hotel for a night on the way into Whitehorse, and then again on the way out. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Soap, shampoo and slippers are in the bathroom, and there is a nice steamy hot shower. I was disappointed to be told that with my Expedia reservation I wasn't allowed to have a north facing room (hoping to see Northern Lights). On my second stay, the room was way too cold and we were given a room upstairs but allowed to continue to use the first floor room for our luggage so we didn't have to drag it upstairs. There is no elevator. Overall it is a good place to stay, especially if you want to be close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

Another good stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and clean. Good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: It was much more modern than many of the other hotels in Whitehorse.
Cons: There are no microwaves in the rooms. There is no elevator in the hotel.
This was my first time staying at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff were friendly. The room was very nice. I will definitely stay here again. Only a couple things missing: 1. no elevator so if you have a lot of luggage you have to carry it up the stairs 2. was no breakfast included with the room price.