Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Right by airport on alcan hwy, good restuarant comfortable beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

modern hotel, close to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Stayed one night while driving the Alaska highway. Clean, modern, 2 storey but no lift. Restaurant is Asian biased rather than standard American/Canadian.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The room on line appeared much nicer. It was a room to get by. Also, they could have offered a discount to eat in the restaurant. The hotel needs updating and clean hallways and stairways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Heater not working

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Airport, beringia and transportation museums
Great location. Heater didn't work, freezed the whole night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No regrets

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the welcoming feeling and cleanliness
Cons: the exterior seemed a little dated and weather-beaten
Location: Separate from the busy business area. I liked it because it was quiet.
This hotel delivered. Great staff on arrival and clean. After walking into our room, the first impression was so welcoming. It was well decorated, comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were very clean as well, making the stay more comfortable. The beds were very, very comfortable. Skky hotel enabled us to relax on our trip and would stay there again with no hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Uncomfortable Room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Need new beds!!! New towels!!! More friendly staff, ice machines
Location: The location is right off the highway out side of town, nothing is around this hotel you have to drive down town. There is a restaurant near by.
Upon checking in the girl at the front desk not very friendly and didn't smile, was very to the point of checking you in. The room was very modern but not warm and inviting. No carpet on the floors you could feel dirt sticking to the bottom of your feet. The toilet had a side push button to flush and was very, very hard to flush, the towels were scratch. The bed was a memory foam mattress which was terrible, sink in and was hot. We turned on the air and for it to come on you had to turn it down to 60 degrees, and then froze. The smell from the Restaurant you could smell it in our room, Not Good! We were also told we would have a free Breakfast which was not true. Also if you needed ice you had to go down to the bar to get some. The hotel is way on the outside of town so you had to drive to get any where. Wasn't Convenient a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Close to airport

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It was an OK place to stay. Nothing exceptional. Very convenient to the airport and easy access to the city.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Nicely updated hotel. But would have liked an ice machine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
good hotel near airport, but distant to the city centre.