Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCarolina

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Clean. Bare basics, but that is what I expected. Good location in town. Good room for one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Make sure to ASK for the memory foam beds. Otherwise you get the standard pullout couch mattress with the springs in your back! The foam mattress up grade made the stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Change pictures on website. Room was way way nicer than old pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No heat and no help

Posted Feb 1, 2017
It was -21C and the temperature in the room was 12C. The front desk person claimed there was nothing they could do because it was booked through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Westmark Whitehorse. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again! Sincerely, Sherry Blake General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

QUICK STOPOVER

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
VERY COMFORTABLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to see that you thouroughly enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for the great rating! We hope that we will see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sherry Blake General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Used to always stay here, but haven't for a while. Was put in a large king size room, which was nice, but kept awake 2 nights due to an odd sliding noise that sounding like it was coming from the rooms above. Turns out it was the dual front sliding doors! So they moved me to a smaller Queen room - which was fine and quieter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue but am glad it was corrected. We do hope you will stay with us again, and please feel free to request a room on the top floor or away from the front of the building. We always do our best to accomodate such requests. Sincerely, Sherry Blake General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Hotel was ok...seemed like a local hangout.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Service and staff were nice, Central location to downtown.
Cons: Local hangout, always being approached for $$ or smokes
Location: Very good location , very central to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Rude staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Good beds
Cons: Staff
Location: Location is okay but no parking
Rude staff, no complimentary Internet. No fridge in the room. Toons are very small.