Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Hotel was ok...seemed like a local hangout.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Service and staff were nice, Central location to downtown.
Cons: Local hangout, always being approached for $$ or smokes
Location: Very good location , very central to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Rude staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Good beds
Cons: Staff
Location: Location is okay but no parking
Rude staff, no complimentary Internet. No fridge in the room. Toons are very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: We were very close to downtown and the river. There is a lovely 5 km walk you can take along the river. There you can see the steamboat and the dam.
Our room was very clean. Hotel provides soap, shampoo & conditioner which was nice. Food at the hotel was very good and service was great. All of the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: In the heart of town. Very good coffee shop right around the corner.
Convenient location with nice staff and helpful. Hotel feels modular and stuffy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable

Posted Sep 18, 2016
As billed / no surprises / love the pics about the gold rush
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My back still hurts from The Bed.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Worst Hotel i ever stayed in!!! Everything is old and ugly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olten

Genügt für 1 Nacht

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Zimmer wurde 2 mal vergeben, deshalb stand mitten in der Nacht ein Gast mit 2 Hunden in unserem Zimmer während wir schliefen. Zimmer war auch für Pets ausgestattet Unangenehmer Geruch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Floors not level

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The building is very old, musty, floors not level, was charged 4 dollers at the front desk for internet.access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in the downtown core.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very convenient for my needs.
Cons: The garbage pickup starts at 5:30 am. Nothing can be done about that other than to be prepared for that noise.
Location: Everything is nearby and walk-able from this location.
Was in town for business for one night. The hotel was fully booked and therefore very busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough stay. Restaurant was excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room was clean. Parking is limited but we managed. The restaurant was excellent - food very well prepared and delicious