Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable

Posted Sep 18, 2016
As billed / no surprises / love the pics about the gold rush
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My back still hurts from The Bed.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Worst Hotel i ever stayed in!!! Everything is old and ugly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olten

Genügt für 1 Nacht

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Zimmer wurde 2 mal vergeben, deshalb stand mitten in der Nacht ein Gast mit 2 Hunden in unserem Zimmer während wir schliefen. Zimmer war auch für Pets ausgestattet Unangenehmer Geruch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Floors not level

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The building is very old, musty, floors not level, was charged 4 dollers at the front desk for internet.access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in the downtown core.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very convenient for my needs.
Cons: The garbage pickup starts at 5:30 am. Nothing can be done about that other than to be prepared for that noise.
Location: Everything is nearby and walk-able from this location.
Was in town for business for one night. The hotel was fully booked and therefore very busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough stay. Restaurant was excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room was clean. Parking is limited but we managed. The restaurant was excellent - food very well prepared and delicious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
We had just come off of a 14 day paddle on the Yukon River, so a clean, comfortable bed and a shower were greatly appreciated. Location was good for our personal walking tour around Whitehorse. Close to a variety of eating places. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Really for the period of time we were there it was fine. One thing . . . no air conditioning, just a big fan and an open window. Neither very good for a really good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Vieil hôtel qui a l'évidence, commence à manquer de souffle. Nettement trop dispendieux pour le produit offert 160$ la nuitée. Gros système d'air climatisé mobile avec deux tuyaux de 4 pouces qui traversent la fenêtre. Manque d'espace. Système électrique surchargé qui semble en mauvais état.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Almost there.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not a bad place. Clean and for the most part comfortable. The rooms were just really really hot. There is no air conditioning and the fan just didn't cut it. Considering the price and the fact that cheaper hotels offer A/C seems kinda crazy. Overall though a good safe clean place to stay. Can't really go wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The Westmark Hotel was a good place to stay. We were traveling across the country so it was nice that they have laundry facilities and an on-site restaurant. Also several restaurants nearby.