Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

O que eu esperava

Posted Jan 24, 2016
O hotel fica próximo da rua principal da cidade , o que facilita fazer uma refeição ou tomar um café, pois encontramos opções próximas. Fomos bem atendidos quando chegamos e sempre que tivemos dúvidas, elas foram gentilmente respondidas. O quarto é simples, mas limpo e a cama é bem confortável. Seria minha opção de estadia, caso eu retornasse a cidade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudney, Nova Scotia

Good location, comfortable stay, good food

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Majority of hotels in Whitehorse have signs of wear and tear and are in need of a major renovation. This is the 4th hotel I have tried over the last 18 months and it is the best. Clean and comfortable room, quiet place, good people at the front desk, good food at the restaurant. I was actually surprised of the quality and value at the restaurant: good breakfast, many good dinner choices and meals were not greasy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but very rundown. Uncomfortable beds

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Never again . This should not be on Expedia listing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Edmonton

Poor sound proofing

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Found the walls were paper thin. Could hear conversation taking place next door word by word. Had to turn up the TV to tune it out. Especially bothersome when trying to sleep at night. I have never experienced a hotel with such poor sound proofing before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great stay, will be back

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best in whitehorse in terms of price and what you get. Location is good too but central Whitehorse isn't too large to begin with. Most hotel staff are friendly as well. Overall a pleasant stay and it's our go to accommodation in Whitehorse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Had a little delay checklist in as Expedia hadn't forwarded our reservation, but Tim and the front desk called Expedia and save s the day. Thanks Tim!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice....but

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Hotel was pretty run down and not really repersented well by the pictures. I would not reccomend staying there for the price. Plus resturaunt/lounge was closed when advertised as open
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very noisy room

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very noisy. it was like the next room was in the in with me.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Anchorage Alaska

Underwhelming in every way imaginable

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for an overrated (and overpriced) evening in a room with crooked floors that slope 2 to 5 degrees depending on which part of the room and hallway you're in, carpet last seen in the early 70's, smoke alarms dangling by a wire from the ceiling, no electronic ventilation, heat billowing and it cannot be shut off, a view of the 1st floor roof adjacent to your 2nd floor window featuring two inches of standing water from end to end, limited internet (sometimes it didn't work at all), no breakfast, and a staff that wouldn't honor our complaint to change us to a different room because of the poor condition of where they originally placed us, this is the hotel for you. My spouse was approached by two questionable individuals in the conference area lobby who were obviously not hotel guests. The security is definitely lacking. Possibly the worst hotel stay of our lives. The only redemptive part of this hotel is that the beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels