Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Decent for Price and Near Highway

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The room wasn't too bad for such a low price; however, make sure you don't get the smoker room if you're not a smoker! No idea how but we got a smoker room and it was awful. All of my clothes still smell from it. The coffee machine didn't work and the breakfast didn't have many options, but it was near the highway and good enough for the 2 days we stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It okay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The room was nice. I think room service should have been better and the microwave didn't work. I had young children with me so that was kind of important. They didn't even try to get me one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Be careful.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, accommodating, friendly staff.
Cons: DON'T DOUBLE BILL YOUR CUSTOMERS.
Location: Safe area and convenient to what I needed.
The area is safe. The rooms were clean and accommodating at a reasonable price. The staff was quite pleasant. Here is my one BIG issue: upon arrival, I paid for my entire weekend stay in cash. Yet they charged my debit card for one nights stay. My account was refunded in three business days however that NEVER should've happened since I paid cash. Since their check-in times were between 3pm and midnight, and we arrived there at 8pm, there was no violation of policy or need to charge my account for any reason. No matter how nice, clean, accommodating or affordable the place is, playing with my accounts will ensure that I don't use your facilities again. Liking you and trusting you with my money are two entirely different things. Proceed with caution.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't Return .....

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This trip was ridiculous from start to finish! The staff attendant was rude upon check-in late at night with confirmed booking paid in full before arrival and wouldn't give me my room. Then told me he needed to charge my credit card up-front for incidentals. He was very vague and pointed to a sign and told me to read the bold writing but wouldn’t be clear as to how much he would charge me upfront especially since I had already paid in full for both nights! The manager had to finish my check-in over 45 min after my arrival! First night awoke to brown stink bugs on the nightstand. Had my 2 children and dog with. Next morning was greeted by more of the same bugs in the bathroom and over the front door. Little sleep both nights. Keys wouldn't work had to keep going to office for replacements and got locked out in my PJs with the dog. I told the manager of the bug issue, it was dismissed. I wasn’t given a diff rm or advised of any solutions to the problem. The second night got little sleep, from a loud alarm that buzzed the entire night on campus. The shower wall had old band-aids stuck to it, obviously wasn’t cleaned properly and the comforters had stains and holes all over the front of them! Good thing the kids and I brought our own pillows and blankets! Even the dog was sniffing the comforter (obviously, there were previous events left behind)! A horrific stay my kids and I will remember! Won’t return to that location again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good enough for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very basic. The breakfast is basic, the area is basic, and the rooms are basic. It is nothing fancy, but for the cheap price it fit our needs and there were no concerns. The room was a little dirty but not bad! We found a few dead, harmless insects near the window and a few stains, but nothing dangerous or bad. The shower was nice, and the beds seemed small but were comfortable enough. The small refrigerator was very useful! The breakfast consisted of cinnamon rolls in a bag, 2 types of cereal, a waffle maker, toast, instant oatmeal in a bag, apple and orange juice, coffee, hot tea, and apples and clementines some days. The workers were friendly and helpful but didn't go out of their way to help. If I asked for anything, though, they were very attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Michigan

Great room for the price.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Exceeded our expectations. Comfortable, we'll decorated, spacious room. Didn't get a chance to check out breakfast buffet because it ended at 9am and we stayed for New Year's Eve. Only other complaint would be that the heater in the room blew the curtains out and was kind of annoying. Otherwise, very nice and front desk staff pleasant. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to from interstate.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I appreciated that there was plenty of grassy area to walk my dog. The room was clean and all necessary amenities were there, like places to plug in phone chargers or computer, a hair dryer and coffee maker in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was okay. Room key issues. Mxkdjslxnbxiskxmxnsksldnkdkd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel. Has the bare necessities. Wi-Fi didn't connect for any of us staying. There were bugs in our room everyday.