Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Stay far away! Spend the extra money!!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I booked a room through Expedia. The hotel description says, and I quote "Children Welcome Free cribs!". When I get to the hotel with my wife and infant, I'm informed there's only 1 crib for the entire hotel. I was told I'd have to wait for "The One!" crib to free up before I could use it. After I continually explained that their website is rather misleading, borderline false advertising...The front desk finally produced a crib. When I placed my kid in the crib, it immediately buckles and tilts. One of the wheels were duct taped together!!! I called corporate and Expedia and explained how this was unacceptable. I explained how I don't personally believe in co-sleeping with my infant. I was only told no refunds and pretty much ignored
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The Baymont is a pretty typical motel in a college town. It got noisy on Saturday.
Location: Close to downtown (walking distance) and several restaurants nearby. WalMart across the street.
Hotel was clean, comfortable and the desk clerk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel alert in Whitewater Wi

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The location to Ft Atkinson was convenient.
Cons: Reduce the noises and improve the plumbing water spigot .
Location: There are very very very few restaurants in this town. I would not go back to this town again. I would go to Janesville Wi
The room was very noisy due to the sound of the noisy air conditioner. The water spigot leaked when turned on. The room and hall temperatures were very warm.
3 out of 5
by Dora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was at the hotel for a graduation ceremony. I found the hotel comfortable and conveniently located. Staff was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted May 8, 2017
Was ok, could use a little more detail around cleaning but in general was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location & friendliness off staff
Cons: The beds we had were only full (this was stated) queens would be nicer for 3-4 people.
Location: UW Whitewater
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms look like they were just updated - very clean.
4 out of 5
by Kara

Decent stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, clean and close. Perfect stay for us in Whitewater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced rodent motel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We checked in and went to our room and no more than five mins in our room we were moved to another room after a mouse ran out from behind the dresser. The desk chair in the second room had duck tape on both arms. Not worth the money we paid for our one night stay. Will not go back.