Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Great view and excellent room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The sea view from the room was excellent. The room provided all the cooking facilities you might need along with a large bathroom and living space. We will definitely be back in the summer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by bj, Hotel Management
Soo pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay : ) brian and paul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: View - close to the beach
Cons: BED.....
Location: Lots to do
We enjoyed our stay here - lovely large room with separate bedroom. Couch was a bit old and needs replacing. The BED well what can I say ---- Water Bed outer with two single mattresses dropped into it. Not ideal when you are paying top dollar. Come on put some decent beds in the units. Had a good size fridge and dishwasher. Great location and great views. Outside deck was beautiful with table and chairs overlooking the pool area and beach beyond. We would consider staying again but would have to check the bed situation first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nicest people who greeted us, excellent hosts.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The owners greeted us with such warmth and hospitality. Made us feel at home. They even volunteered to get us some things at the store after we had such a long journey. The rooms were large, beautiful patio with access to the pool and patio. The breakfast at the room was fantastic. Wanted to stay longer. A must stay for sure for any traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely stay. Room well appointed and comfortable.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice stay. Staff super helpful. So good to be able to use Bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
From check in to check out, hospitality was great. Nice views. Close to beach, and within walking distance to shopping. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
reaiiy relaxing environment ; great view amazing facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Close to beach and town.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and quiet. Close to town. Easy to walk into town for dinner etc. Very close to beach. Nice clean facilities with a great kitchen unit. Only negative was The toilet was mounted off the floor and quite high up the wall - It was strange!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dinas Powys Wales

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: AS above
Cons: a working television
Location: overlooking beautiful beach.
Hotel is to a high standard,room 101 had a very good sea view ,room was large with good facilities,well equipped well my only problem was that late on the 2 day I could not operate the television hadn't bothered with it on first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super position

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Large clean room good facilities Excellent Breakfast. Super view Nice people . would recommend 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilydale, Vic

A great place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
From the minute we checked in, we felt welcomed. Many extras at no cost (like bottled water, paddle boards, bicycles). Room was clean and well appointed. Bedroom was hot to sleep in, but tolerable. Would definitely recommend