Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great hosts n great breakfast. Nice quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wgtn

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quality of surroundings
Cons: Maybe sky tv but this did not bleamish our stay.
Location: Just out of Whitianga but easy to find and quiet.
We enjoyed our stay at Parkland Place with excellent facilities for B & B accommodation. We were treated very well after a mix up in bookings and treated to a lovely breakfast and very friendly owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitianga

Excellent hostess

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Hostess lovely room lovely and clean having own ensuite a big bonus
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: great place to stay. We easily filled in 3 days doing lots of local sightseeing. Lots of fun.
We stayed 3 nights at this lovely B&B. We were greeted at door and rules explained fully. Room tidy and very comfortable with its own ensuite. Lots of little extras that were much appreciated like a bottle of water each day and a bar of chocolate. Hostess very helpful and recommended lots of local sightseeing and on one particular day even lent us a backpack when we went out sightseeing. Lovely continental breakfast served every morning along with real coffee. A great way to start the morning. She even went the extra mile and purchased gluten free options for me when I emailed and asked. Thank you Maria we really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton , N.Z.

Fantastic host

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Considerate and thoughtful of our extra needs - bottles of water every day, complimentary chocolates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location for exploring the Coromandel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
We had a great time on the Coromandel. Maria was very helpful and friendly - nothing any bother to her. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my best stay in my NZ trip!!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I really liked this B&B and the care that Maria provides. I am an active solo traveller, so having a place that had a late checkin, with a good breakfast, and activities, was very important to me. The free kayaks off the back of the B&B was what sold me the place. And it was fun! Kayaking right off the back, into the creek and into the bay, was a real treat on checkout day. Thank you!! Every day, I rose for breakfast, and talked to Maria and other people that were staying in the B&B. It was like having friends on my trip, and each day we talked about what we did. I really felt cared for. Maria's very professional and your room is secluded from others' rooms so you really don't feel like anyone is intruding in others' spaces. The room was very clean and quiet, a nice place to relax. The bathroom had everything that I needed. Maria went out of her way to make sure that I was cared for, even down to giving me water bottles daily, even on checkout day, for my activities and hikes. Coromandel is an amazing place and I can't wait to go back. Thank you so much!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent place , wonderful owner , Super clean

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: N/A
Location: End of Buffalo Beach so a car is needed to explore further afield
One of the best , Owner very friendly and would do anything to make your stay perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canafa

Glad we made the decision to stay here!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We knew as soon as we were greeted by Maria that we would love this place. Absolutely spotless! Very comfortable room. The accommodation did smell very fresh and there were beautiful flowers everywhere. The eggs for breakfast were cooked to perfection by Maria and the other items, fruit, meats cheese etc were all delicious. Bottled water and chocolates in our room was a very nice touch. Great location too! It was obvious that Maria takes great pride in running her B and B and was very helpful with restaurant information etc too.
5 out of 5
by Mark

I'll be back !

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Maria made it all easy and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly hosts.