Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Immaculate hotel with ocean view rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2017
After we were quickly checked in, we were walked to our room and provided with a fresh milk for our morning coffee. The room was fresh, light and tastly decorated, Every room was immaculate and the kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and utensils we needed. The balcony was big and the view was beautiful (ocean view). I loved the cute beach town feel. We ate dinner at a local Thai/Indian restaurant which was fantastic (menu provided in hotel info binder). My husband and I will definitely come back and stay at this hotel when we come back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice tidy and comfortable room close to beach,shop

Posted May 30, 2017
Backed into lost springs making it very convenient. Great friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Modern and great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Definitely recommend this place. Well equipt kitchen, friendly hosts and reliable internet which was good as we were there when a cyclone was threatening.
5 out of 5
by isabella

Way better than expected.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely spacious suite with clean excellent bathroom and we'll equipped kitchenette. Lost Springs are a 2/3 minute walk away. Temporary managers were excellent. Let us lock our bags in our room hours before check in and were really pleasant, welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pros & cons

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Nice but no aircon. We couldn't reach the stuff at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were awesome and friendly, room was spacious and homely. Overall a great stay and will defenaitly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

Spotlessly clean well appointed, excellent value

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Well located with easy access to city centre, beach and several restaurants
5 out of 5
by Walter

Whitianga

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly staff and easy walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Glass bottom boat - awesome trip. Great restaurants.
Very comfortable accommodation and super location for walking everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide, sa

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Wotif
The room was very hot and there was no air conditioner or fan so it was very difficult to sleep. Also the toilet wasn't flushing. The staff offered us a toilet in another room but thats not what we paid for as we had to go outside unlock another room to use the bathroom. We should have been offered a discounted price but the staff offered nothing. My partner ended up fixing the toilet himself but thats not his job either and we probably saved them money as they were going to get a plumber the next day so we saved them money and still were offered no discount! This was quite disappointing as this room was by far our most expensive room for our 13 day trip in NZ and definitely the worst.