Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coventry

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: close to seafront
Cons: car parking
Location: near seafront and entertaiment
value for money basic bed & breakfast very friendly manager, close to seafront
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant guest house overlooking the sea

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Put in ensuite bathrooms
Nice guest house, lovely lady running it but they need to make the rooms ensuite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darren from st helens

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, comfy bed and good service. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hostess

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very hospitable. Great information. Great touring ideas.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from PA

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
As a family of six, we were all put in one large room. With our luggage, it was a bit tight, but manageable. The parking, which was said to be "onsite," was actually two streets away and there were no reserved spots, and we were not particularly happy to have to go up a flight of stairs to the bathroom. But other than those issues, we really liked it there. The owner is very sweet and served up a wonderful breakfast to order. The neighborhood is beachside, right near several amusement locations, but was relatively quiet and felt safe. I would recommend it for smaller families or couples.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Coventry

Great value.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great little guesthouse on the seafront. Good service and good value for money. 10 minutes walk to Monkseaton Metro Station, 30 mins to Monument from there. Friendly pub round the corner, others are a 10 minutes walk. Only downside is the parking, everywhere is permit only. I got away with it but others might not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was rather small

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room abd bathroom was small. Bed was uncomfortable. Owner insisted I had to have my breakfast at 7.30 or 9am. No flexibility. The breakfast was the one good thing about my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Muy cómodo

Posted Oct 12, 2015
La habitación era muy acogedora, estaba limpia y caliente. El desayuno también estaba muy bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location by the coast

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The spectacular views of the sea from the park across the road, and the fact that the sun rises over the sea, so the sunrise was beautiful.
Cons: A small matter, but some light bulbs needed replacing.
Location: Get up early and watch the sunrise from the beach or park! Drive to historic Cullercoats, the next bay and walk down to the beach.
Cara Guest House has an unobstructed view of the coast from the little garden in the front, as well as from some rooms. Carol was welcoming and treated every guest like a friend. She's an experienced cook too, and the cooked breakfast was beautifully set out and delicious. Communication was excellent. The rooms are old but clean and warm.