Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Clearly see why this place has high ratings, well managed, comfortable and excellent amenities
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Had several very good stays here now, always enjoy waking up to a coffee, good breakfast and a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudleston Heath

This is a gem of a hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
If you're looking for something other than the usual chain hotels this is right up your street. I loved this place from the moment I arrived. The staff were amazing, so kind and helpful. The room itself was beautiful and the hotel had a real feeling of opulence. Everything was just top quality. There's an amazing authentic Italian restaurant round the corner on the seafront which the hotel recommended to me. The breakfast was outstanding, freshly prepared and wiped the floor with most other hotels breakfast selection. I cannot fault the hotel in any way and would love to stay here again on my next trip to the north east
5 out of 5
by Alfred

Repeat visitor.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here on several ocassions over the past few years and have always been happy with the experience. It remains my go to accomodation address when visiting Whitley Bay.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wheeling, WV

Very nice hotel. Well located.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Staff great, friendly and helpful. Room was massive and well equipped. Nice bonus to have microwave & fridge. Breakfast was tasty, lovely dining room and lounge area. Short walk to shopping and restaurants in town. We used off street parking out front of hotel with no problems. Room was clean, bathroom was smaller but very clean and well lit.
5 out of 5
by Miriam

Great guest house by the sea!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at the York House, I was staying in Whitley Bay for a friend's wedding and Michael and the team made me so welcome, arranging for a late check in, lending me a charger when I lost mine and the room was lovely, quiet and the bed very comfortable! Also, the breakfast was great, all cooked fresh, lots of attention today detail and a great pot of tea (much needed after a day of wedding celebrations!) would definitely recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

First class customer service

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
There was a microwave and a fridge included in my room - something as a frequent business traveller I really appreciated. If you are like me and sleep better with a duvet they are available on request. Will be back if I'm ever in the area for work again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend to Stay Here

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very satisfied with the location, room and service; Michael is very accommodating and nice.