Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great waffles

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: conviently located, clean, friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: golf course, shopping
I stayed at the Comfort Suites recently while in town for RJG training. I would recommend it highly. The prices were very reasonable and the staff was very kind. The free breakfast in the morning was good too, there was ham, eggs and waffles the first day. Sausage the second day and bacon the third. It saved a few bucks on eating out. The free wifi was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Enjoyed my stay, although when I wanted to iron, I discovered the ironboard was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel very close to I-85

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located right off of I-85 exit 135 in North Carolina.
Very clean and spacious suites. The room was much more than I expected for the price. I will definitely be staying here again when I visit family. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-85 and is within minutes from my relatives home. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel staff are very nice and helpful.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff are an absolute pleasure to interact with, and are quite helpful with anything you may need. The breakfast is self-serve, and pretty good compared to other places I've stayed. The waffle-maker makes AWESOME waffles, and is super simple to operate. There isn't much to do around the hotel, but that is not their fault. If you're looking for a nice place to spend the night (or two) this is a solid place. The beds; while not Tempur-Pedi, are pretty comfortable spring mattresses. If you are exhausted, you'll land on the bed and wake up the next morning in a blink of an eye. While I did not go into the heated pool, the area appeared to be clean and looked after. You can tel an attempt was made to at least keep the area around the pool dry. My only suggestion would be for them to install a jacuzzi/hat-tub and/or sauna. Had they had one, I would have most certainly used them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, off the interstate, near shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Shopping at the nearby outlets. Just a short drive to Greensboro.
I enjoyed a quiet birthday weekend getaway at this hotel. The lady at the front desk knew it was my birthday and sang Happy Birthday to me when I checked in. My stay was pleasant! No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nicely updated hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We had the opportunity to stay in a suite room and it was perfect for the stay. There was plenty of room and all the amenities you could want were in the room with you.
Cons: The breakfast was nothing special. Just the usual breakfast that, at least I know, am tired of.
Location: The hotel was right off the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: very clean, affordable and good location
Location:
it is a new, very clean, affordable hotel in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and freeway

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. Grocery store and eating establishments were right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitsett nc

Hotel needs reconditioning

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Had to change rooms three times, first room no black out curtains, 2nd room a/c and refrigerator did not work, third room tv would not turn off or on with remote, so staff had to come up when we wanted to watch TV and reset the TV each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Robin B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
My room was nice and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Robin-FDS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing us, we take pride in exceeding the guest expectations and I am so glad we exceeded yours