Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Relaxing beyond your dreams NO KIDS

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: No Kids policy. staff, service, room. hotel location. Food. Seriously beautiful place.
Location: Only hotel on the beach, close to the main hub, lots to do near by, less to do even closer.
Beach Club makes a holiday a real holiday, from the moment you step of the plane, Hotel staff are just wonderful and there is nothing that they wont do or organize, a genuine yes attitude. The private shuttle is a bonus you don't realise until you use it, the staff will drop you off and pick you up from anywhere, very cool service indeed especially when its hot and walking is just to can't be bothered. Rooms are fantastic, clean, comfortable, shower is amazing. still deciding what's better, a room with a view ( which we had, upper level) AMAZING view of catseye beach which changed every time you looked, or a lower level room which you can just step out onto the beach, find out next time. Breakfast was the only breakfast I ever had that was so relaxing and offered more than enough, ala carte or a small buffet including the best croissants you will ever have, again the no kids thing helps tremendously. Private pool for guests and beach food/drinks service. If your lucky enough to be at the pool or beach in the afternoon you even get free icecreams, on our stay we did, The hotel offers a lot of small details that don't really get offered anywhere else and that makes a huge difference, what are they? to many to mention, but it is the 1 percenters that do make that difference. We had a fantastic time at beach club and will certainly be back again. If your picky you'll find something wrong for the sake of it, We didn't,My only complaint is we should've stayed longer than 8 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Short stay in the Whitsundays

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Beach front location within an easy walk of the Marina.
Location: Excellent Marina with good facilities giving access for tours or just relaxing. Easy access to the airport but no noise.
Beautiful hotel extremely friendly staff and excellent accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An Island Paradise.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and up market. Food at breakfast and at dinner was exceptional, and of course, the staff were excellent.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location right on the beach, and shuttle transfers to the Marina always available. Lots to see and do.
We stayed for three nights and it was too short - this was the high point of of our three week trip to Australia.A marvellous experience. Took a snorkel trip to Hayman Island, and spent a day golfing on Dent Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Can't fault this place

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed 3 nights for my partners birthday. Our room was gorgeous, top floor with incredible beach views. We were away from the pool area so our room was quiet. The hotel seemed new and had gorgeous finishing touches, including Aesop soaps in the bathroom! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a luxury holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Warm reception. Perfect service, especially when arriving at the airport.
Cons: The aircondition is not perfect. Either itˋs too cold or too warm. Concerning the tropical climate, it could be better.
Location: Beach, watersports, good food, cruises to the GB Reef, a.s.o.
Great place for people without children. It offers a private shuttle service all over the island. Wonderful breakfast near the swimming pool. Fascinating landscape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Class Hotel and Service

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Beach

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Beach and all that goes with that
fantastic staff great location good food overall very enjoyable place to stay, walk straight out from your room onto the private area of the beach they will run you around in a car anywhere you want to go but most things are very close anyway. Worth the extra cost to stay here, went up to Qualia to see some friends nice place also but we would choose Beach club its location is far superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC, AU

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Everything is nice. We're going to back this hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queanbeyan

Perfect way to relax

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Service, cleanliness and proximity to the beach.
From the champagne during check-in to the courtesy transfer to the airport at the end our stay was highlighted by exemplary service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Club, Hamilton Island

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, love to go back again