Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda from adelaide sa

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: quiet even thought 93% full
Cons: coffee machine in room
Location: island water sports, trips around other islands,
wonderful nothing too much trouble staff excellent pool area amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan

Amazing

Posted Oct 21, 2013
It's expensive, but the location, staff and facilities are second to none. The resort is very well planned, with huge 'pavillions' cleverly landscaped so that you don't even see your neighbours, it only ever felt like there was a handful of guests despite Qualia being fully booked when we were there. Staff were great, attentive professional without being intrusive. Highly, highly recommend the private beach transfers to local islands, where they'll set you up on a beach with your own parasol, beach loungers and lunch, usually without anyone else being anywhere nearby! Whitehaven is stunning, and getting there by helicopter even more so, especially when it leaves from Qualias own helipad! If you can spare the cash and have an occasion to justify the trip, don't hesitate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tessa from Auckland

Private relaxed resort

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: The food offering is boring and limited. Need at least one spice, rice or noodle offering.
Thought the villas just gorgeous - spacious and private. Certainly the pick of the accommodation in Hamilton Island where the rest of the Island facilities are pretty tired. More variation is need with the food offering at Qualia. After 2 days I was ready to move on - not a noodle, rice or pasta on the menu and no spice or curry anywhere. Fine food although absolutely delicious is not always needed and for around the pool there needs to be more variety and more 'poolside' options. The quality of the cocktails varied depending on who made them. The pool is gorgeous, and the loungers, but not ideal when plane after plane is taking off over your head. Doesn't add to the ambience. The spa is a must - absolutely divine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JASON from MELBOURNE AUSTRALIA

HAMILTON PERFECTION

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: STYLE, CLASS, SERVICE & LOCATION
Cons: HARD TO IMPROVE ON PERFECTION
Location: MAGNIFICENT VIEWS, PRIVATE BEACH, FANTASTIC FOOD, PRIVACY YET ONLY A SHORT KART RIDE INTO HAMILTON CENTRAL
FOR THE DISCERNING TRAVELLER A STAY AT QUALIA REPRESENTS ALL THAT ONE COULD ASK FOR IN A HOLIDAY. THE HIGH STANDARDS OF BOTH THE STAFF AND THE FACILITIES ARE EVIDENT UPON YOUR ARRIVAL AND CONTINUE THROUGHOUT YOUR STAY. WE COULD NOT RECOMMEND THE RESORT HIGHLY ENOUGH, WE WILL BE BACK!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent room, superb staff, lovely food, would totally recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KPZ from Sydney NSW, Australia

Qualia - AAA+

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: The views and the serene location.
Cons: Pricey Meals.
Location: Could not have been more perfect. Gated hotel for added security with unobstructed views
Absolutely Amazing! The staff were very friendly and provided service like no other. There are great views from all the pavilions ... there is no need to even leave the resort. It was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and it comes highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emme from Sydney NSW, Australia

Delightful Qualia

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: Wonderful hotel in an amazing location with great service
Cons: None
Location: A totally spectacular and secluded location
Visiting this spectacular part of the world and staying at the delightful Qualia hotel is a truly wonderful experience! All the hotel staff are exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We completely enjoyed every moment of our stay at Qualia and look forward to returning soon for another heavenly and relaxing break.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review qualia. I’m delighted that you had such a memorable experience. I’m very proud of my staff and they will be happy to hear that you thought they were “exceptionally pleasant and helpful”. I hope that you are able to come back and stay with us sometime soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Pure Bliss on Earth

Posted Jan 21, 2011 on Hotels
Qualia is a sensory overload and pure bliss. We were picked up at the airport and after a short 5 minute drive arrived at the resort. Our first impressions were high with a glass of champagne waiting for us and a fabulous view out to the ocean. Qualia is understated luxury and emphasis is placed on maintaining the environment it is built in. This makes for a peaceful and private experience (as does the no children policy). The gardens are plentiful with native plants and animals a regular sighting. Our pavilion was very large with a huge bathroom featuring a bathtub which we spent every night in and lounge area to watch free first release movies. Each pavilion also has a large deck with lounges and a table. A complimentary bottle of Veuve champagne was waiting for us on arrival. The bathroom also features a large supply of Aesop products that are replenished every night. Each pavilion comes with a 2 person golf cart to easily travel around the resort and down to the pool and gym area on Pebble beach. You can also take the golf cart to explore the island - other resorts, restaurants and marina. Qualia is head and shoulders above all other hotels and restaurants on the island. It is also superior to the nearby 5 star Hayman Island resort. We will definitely be returning to the resort and will get full board included in our package because the restaurant is excellent and better than others on the island for the same price. In fact, the full board package offers better value for money in hindsight as you get breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast was included in the standard package and it was beautiful. A fruit and yoghurt platter on arrival, fresh juices and smoothies plus an a la carte selection of cold and hot dishes. The pool at Pebble Beach also has a great lunch menu, our meals were of a very high quality, but it is on the expensive side. Be sure to book for the free island drop off and organise a picnic lunch. This was truly a special experience. When we arrived at our island it was already set up with beach umbrella and towels. The drop off is not actively promoted so you need to ask specifically for it. Another tip is to have early evening drinks in the Long Room where they often serve free canapes of gourmet dishes. My husband and I travel regularly and have stayed at some of the best hotels and resorts around the globe. Qualia met and exceeded our expectations and is easily one of the top 2 or 3 places we have stayed. Highly recommended you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高級リゾート

Posted Jan 20, 2017
部屋はもちろん、サービスやスタッフが最高!シャンパンなどハネムーン特典が嬉しかった。飲み物やアクティビティ無料も助かった。ハネムーンに最適な最高級リゾートでした。ハネムーンでいくなら絶対クオリア!日本語は通じないが、日本語を話せるスタッフに電話つないでくれるのもありがたい。みんな必死に対応してくれるので嫌な気持ちになることがなかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nagoya

最高のホテル

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: 部屋からの景色が素晴らしい
Cons: 日本語対応可能なスタッフがいれば更に
Location: スパが充実しています。
部屋が素晴らしいだけでなく従業員の対応もよく、まさに最高のホテルでした。 立地はレストラン街から少し離れるもののバギーを無料でレンタルさせてくれました。