Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by anthony

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again when you are in the Whittier area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled : /

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet by tub was wet, so it smelled. Unfortunately they were all booked, so did not have another room to move me to. Had to sleep with window open and fans on due to smelly room : /
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that the room smelled due to wet carpet. Please accept our apologies. We hope you will give us another chance and visit us again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not near a whole lot

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: parking
Not really near anything, but that is not bothersome. Friendly staff, clean rooms, cold air conditioner, which I like. Parking is a major issue. When I got back from the games at night the lot was full, however I did count at least six cars parked straddling the line so they used two spaces because the spaces are small. That screwed the rest of us and shouldn't be allowed. Otherwise, no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with is. We are sorry about the tight parking spots. Please do visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for your five star review. Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olson

We had a good visit friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff clean room good breakfast fast service for what we needed like fresh towels happy happy staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad our staff was happy and welcoming. It is very important to us that every guest has a pleasant stay with us. Please visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Near Biola University

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It is really a motel among a bunch of strip malls. The room did not have a fresh smell. The decor was extremely dated and in poor condition. The lamp over the center table between the beds didn't work because the switch on its face is broken. To turn it on, move need away from wall, plug it in. To turn it off, pull be away from wall, unplug. The lamp shade on the other in-room lamp was broken and cracked. The only outlet available for charging things was at the sink or an extension cord with a free plug by the little refrigerator. Lumpy need too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the maintenance issues you found in the room. We wish you would have contacted the front desk so we could address your concerns. Please accept our apologies.
2 out of 5
by Stacey

We made it throught the night...

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
First, I booked online with Hotels.com at one rate for a double queen which sleeps 4. At the time I thought it was just going to be my daughter and myself. At the last minute my mom ended up joining us. When we got to the hotel, the manager charged us another $10.00 for an additional person!!! LAME!!! The rooms are outdated and feel shabby chic at best. The outlets wouldn't hold our cell chargers, the laminate was peeling off the furniture, the bathrooms had rust bleeding through the paint where it wasn't already peeling off the walls, and the caulking around the tub had like 6 layers over top each other. Oh, let's not talk about how awfully uncomfortable the pillows were!!! I used a jacket folded under my head instead. On the positive side, we didn't encounter any bed bugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry your stay with us was unpleasant. We wish you had contacted our front desk so we could have addressed your concerns. Your reservation was received for 2 persons and there is a $10 charge for an additional person. We are sorry it was not made clear during your reservation. Again we are very sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w, Fremont, Ca.

Odd amenity

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Walked in the room and was aghast to see the bathtub in the bedroom next to the bed. It was a huge jacuzzi tub that could easily fit 6 people but one problem, there was to plug in the tub so one could fill the tub. After driving over 300 miles I just wanted to soak in the tub. Couldn't do that. The bathroom was clean but so small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry there was no stopper in the tub. Please feel free to ask the front desk next time. Please visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by maria

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future.