Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for you response.
5 out of 5
by Krysta Albert

The Ritz Carlton for the value

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for a 5 star? Don't bother stopping here. BUT... looking for a super value that is clean, safe and cheap? Then this is your place! We were passing through LA and didn't want to spend much on a place to sleep. The room was super clean. New paint and new tub. Sure, it was dated but it smacked of efforts to update such as newer carpet and TV. Nothing matched but we didn't care. We had a TV, microwave, coffee maker and fridge. A/c blew cold. No mildew or chipped paint in our bathroom. All bedding was clean and super soft. Bed was comfy too. The front desk gal was professional and prompt and spoke clear English. The parking lot is small and BE SURE TO LOCK YOUR CAR. The neighborhood isn't the best but not terrible. Pool appeared clean and the property was well kept for a value hotel. Like I said, worth the value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. This will be very helpful to all our guest making reservation with us at Days Inn Whittier
3 out of 5
by jorge from SLC

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty mediocre stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Here at Days Inn Whittier we work very hard to make each and every guest stay pleasant. We are always making improvements to our facility. We hope you will stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Rashmi

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newyork NY

Nice hotel near all the amenities

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Staff was way beyond courteous I would stay again I heart beat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to review our hotel we are very happy that our friendly staff was so courteous that we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accomodation

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice place for staying
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by mike from peoria, az

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by anthony

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servicable

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to crash before heading to an event the next day. The parking lot was tiny and barely fit our truck. The upstairs neighbors were very stompy. Basically it has super thin walls. The beds were comfortable though and any noise didn't keep me awake. In the morning I tried to use the hair dryer and it wouldn't work, even tried another outlet and nothing happened. The front desk sent a maintenance guy who did everything I did to test the dryer before leaving, then the front desk lady showed up fairly promptly with a new working dryer. Aside from a shabby appearance (lots of dings and scratches in the wall paint) our experience was fine. The room had a microwave, a mini fridge,and a coffee maker, all of which we utilized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Your review of our hotel is very apperiated. We are glad that for the most part you enjoyed our comfortable beds. Next time feel free to call and report the stompy neighbors or any issues and we will handle it. We are glad that you utilized our aminites we sure hope to have you at our hotel again soon.