Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great customer service, staff was very courteous, rooms were very clean .Great location was near many restaurants as well as shopping centers if you are traveling with your own car .If around the area again will definitely stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, Ca.

Funeral stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great bed and bedding.
Great Uptown Whittier location. Lovely hotel and room. Great bed, comforter and pillows. My only complaint is the really low quality toilet paper and kleenix. I wouldn't clean off my makeup with it. Horrible to the skin. So bring your own. Also what bar does not have a wine list??? THIS BAR. You get a choice of 3 cheap whites (I mean really cheap)and three cheap red. Not up to Hilton standards. Even the bars in my tiny town have a WINE LIST. GET ON BOARD. Internet is really really slow. I'm mean it just keeps buffering for a long time . Could not connect with any netflix or tv channels on my tablet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe Springs, CA

Hotel manager is greedy and unhelpful!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Prior to this issue we were happy with cleanliness, price, location and staff.
Cons: Cancellation policy should be open and honest. Hotel manager should not hide behind other employees and refuse to speak with customers.
Location: Located on Greenleaf in Uptown Whittier, this is the nicest hotel in the area with many restaurants and shops on Greenleaf.
Our company booked two rooms for three nights each through Expedia for visitors coming in from South Korea. This hotel is nearby and we have used them many times in the past. Our visitors found out last minute at the airport that they were denied permission to fly. The next morning I contacted Expedia to cancel the last two of the three nights booked or to request cancellation and a credit with the hotel. The hotel told Expedia they would not. I contacted the hotel directly and was told they could not give me credit because the hotel was completely booked and they would lose income from these rooms since it was last minute. I asked to speak to the manager and was told that he was the person who made the decision. I insisted on speaking to him and was given his voice mail, but he never returned my call. I then contacted the hotel again both online and by telephone and asked to book rooms and was told they had plenty of rooms available. I can only conclude that the hotel manager is greedy and unhelpful. Sad because we have given them a lot of business in the past, but will never use them in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Best staff, friendly, quick. Clean! Most comfortable pillows/ blankets. Beds a bit hard. This was a wonderful hotel to stay while visiting Whittier College. If I return I will stay here again! Absolutely fantastic place! Ps loved the cookies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Wouldn’t stay here again. Everything was just ok. No one ever tried to make your stay anything special. Restaurant was overpriced, housekeeping never even showed up one day. Hotel is in need of some maintenance. There were signs of differed maintenance in rooms and common areas. Leaking faucets, bathroom ceiling had mold, soda machine leaks and they just pile towels underneath it. They claim to have security at night but noise in hallway and adjacent rooms was a nightly thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Your Whittier folks are the best. Warm and welcoming. Thanx!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is worn out

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel is in desperate need of updating. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Put in a handicap room. NOT what I reserved or paid for. Shower was horrible. Sprayed all over bathroom and made the floor treacherous. Maid service never cleaned my room over a 2 day stay. Certainly unhappy and did not get what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The staff was very VERY pleasant and helpful. The room was just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette city

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Entire floor and room reeked of cigarette smoke. Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Family Reunion

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had my Famy Reunion there and had a memorable time. The facility was very nice. The staff was great. The food was really good and the amenities were very accommodating. The surrounding area was convenient.