Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to event

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice stay close to event friendly courteous clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in transition

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Good locations, walk able to a few restaurants coffee shops and bakery.
This hotel is switching from Radission to another brand. Hotel is okay, the room was decent. The heavy drapes do not close all the way, so you only have the white ones close. TV was scratched, meaning a physical white streak when it is on. I told staff, and nothing was done for the 3 days I was there. No coffee machine in the room either. Room was decent, cleaning staff did good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I really loved the hotel when we were told the wrong information about how far away the hotel was for LAX we called and everyone there was really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to uptown Whittier

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Family time for me and my wife is so important . Always have a good time when I travel to Whittier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: No microwave or fridge... Had to buy a cooler.
Location: Movies, shops, festival... Eating places was all in close vicinity.
Would recommend them having microwaves and refrigerators in each room for customers concvience... Other then that Whittier and the hotel was much pleasing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Noisy, but otherwise OK

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The window opened for fresh air. The food in the restaurant was good.
Cons: We could hear people talking (in Chinese?) all around us because of gaps below the doors. There was no closet.
Location: You can walk to interesting stores, coffee houses, etc. Many guests spoke foreign languages, possibly because it's close to Whittier College.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Questionable weekend stay at this property.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: Parking (none available during their evening parties). Noise is terrible during these times No onsite food
On Friday nights they have a salsa party by the pool. The music is extremely loud in the rooms, enough that even the TV cannot drown it out. It also means that there is NO PARKING when you arrive during this time. We had to park two blocks away and get up in the middle of the night to move our car to the hotel parking structure! Nothing says welcome like this! The restaurant on site seems to be used only occasionally for Sunday brunches. There are parties with cover charges on the weekends. The room itself was sufficient. Basic room for a Radisson. The first day we left in the early morning returning in late afternoon (after check in time) and our room still had not been cleaned. Asked the front desk the following morning to please clean our room while we were out in the daytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to uptown but blah

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Reservation was for a king got 2 doubles.. bed sheets had blood stains. The stains killed the mood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Onlince Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced since the room you reserved was not available when you arrived as well as the lack of cleanliness. Your concerns have been shared with staff to ensure situations such as this would not occur in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antigua

Great hotel close to the college Whittier.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very good. The staff helped us check in early and have a late check out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , MI

Moisture issue not suitable for persons with aller

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: Yes they need to do mold remediation
Location: It was okay
I checked into my room and immediately noticed a damp moldy smell. I asked for housekeeping to spray Lysol in my room. I have sinus issues and mold makes them worse. For the entire stay, I couldn't shake the smell and then on the 4th night I realized that the machines in the hallway were dehumidifiers, and I also noticed there were towels in the hallway to sop up moisture. I've returned home with a sinus infection and I'm very unhappy because mold is hazardous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.