Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 18, 2019 on HomeAway
My company chose this spot for a work stay for 3 of our employees. Per the team it was a great location and a very nice house to stay in! The outdoor area was perfect to sit in when coming back from a long day of working. Thanks for a great stay in CA if we are back in the area would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for business

Posted Nov 29, 2018 on HomeAway
We had 3 employees stay at this VRBO for 8 days. Very convenient for traveling to and from their meetings while they were in the area. It was great that they had somewhere that they could go and relax instead of hotel rooms. Very clean and they enjoyed being able to cook and relax in a home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great house, well appointed, plenty of room for our party of 8

Posted Jul 31, 2018 on HomeAway
House worked great for our large family. Had everything we needed, quiet neighborhood close to restaurants. Check-in was seamless and easy. Nice yard area for enjoying the California evenings. A bit far from major tourist destinations, but that is reflected in the price. A great value, worked perfectly for us. And the wine and chocolate waiting for us was a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean And Tidy

Posted Jul 26, 2018 on HomeAway
Overall Very Happy With House. Very Clean And Organized. Had A Fantastic Time In Whittier. Look Forward To Staying Here Again. Thank You
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back!

Posted Jul 12, 2018 on HomeAway
This is my second trip to this rental for family visits. It is the perfect place to relax after full days. Well appointed, comfortable seating, good beds, private setting and even a garage to park the car. The location can’t be beat. Close to freeways and walking distance to morning paper/coffee. Plus all the uptown haunts are right there. We will be back! Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and clean. Perfect for our family!

Posted Jul 5, 2018 on HomeAway
We are a family of 5. Everyone had more than enough space. Much much nicer than staying in a hotel. The owners left chocolates and a bottle of wine. The house had everything that we needed. It was close to all of the places that we wanted to go. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, basic house with everything you need.

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on HomeAway
Loved the location, went to Disneyland and universal studios so it was a great place in between. 3 bedrooms and a couple pullouts. Owners were great to work with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic district fun

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on HomeAway
We loved this place. We would definately stay here again. The house quaint and quiet. The neighbors in the area are great. There are plenty of shops, food and bars right around the corner. We met a few locals and had a blast. The only thing I could recommend is a new thermostat and a tv in the rooms but otherwise what a gem. House is stocked with everything you need. My family really loved the 2.5 bathrooms. That made potty time really convenient. Thanks for allowing us to stay at your home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on HomeAway
Off the beaten path in a charming neighborhood, this home is well situated to all LA area attractions. It is located in a walkable community with a variety of restaurants and shops. Parking is available in front and in the garage via an alleyway behind the property which can be accessed from either direction. The house itself is set back from the street behind another property. There is a patio/porch, a nice secluded outdoor space, that runs from the front door around to the side sliding doors. Accommodations are comfortable for a group or extended family with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and a well stocked kitchen. The staircase to the upper level may be treacherous for younger children (use the gate in the bedroom closet) or for those with mobility issues. There are two rollaway beds and a portable crib in the master bedroom closet. Overall, this property stands out for its location, neighborhood, and multiple amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on HomeAway
We booked this property and really enjoyed it. The 3 separate bedrooms worked well for our group and the house was stocked with all we needed. We made a nice dinner for New Years Eve and the kitchen had plenty of plates, pans and spices. We enjoyed our coffee in the morning on the patio. Property was clean and the owner was available if we needed anything. They left us chocolates and wine to welcome us. How nice! It was close enough to Whittier Main Street to walk there and enjoy the many restaurants. It also has an attached garage to park in. I would definitely recommend this property.