Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dai

Convenient store to go everywhere around Whittier

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very convenient to go to market or restaurant. You have everything in working distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to work

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Close to work. Staff handled any issue I had quickly.
Cons: Stairs and need to unload luggage and have to use stairs otherwise no complaints
Location: Nearby to my work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer..I want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay at our Hotel. We are happy to know that you were happy with your stay and that we are close to your work. We thank you again and hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Located near shopping center and fast food restaurant
Cons: The ac didn't cool much
Location: Their's a pollo loco and a Family Dollar next to it. And a couple blocks down to the west l, their is a big shopping center
The room had a lot of space. Microwave and mini refrigerator. Coffee maker. Iron and ironing board. It came with free wifi and Spectrum cable. The bed was very comfortable and big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer..I want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay comfortable and we apologize for the AC not working as cool as it should, we will take action to fix these issue right away. Once again we thank you and we hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel staff was unaware of their own policies. Communication amongst the staff was awful they don't rely messages to new or between staff changes. Will never stay there again and in fact we didn't stay there. Check in staff was rude so we walked out and said cancel our reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer I want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay with us. I want to apologize for the miscommunication between our staff and the rudeness as well. I will take action to enquirer about these issues and take care of this right away. Once again I apologize and we hope that we will see you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

um muquifo!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: sujeira exterior , moveis velhos , wifi
Location: localizaçao ok , comercio nas proximidades bem frequentado
nao pode ser considerado 3,9 ... fui enganado pelas avaliaçoes ...o quarto é velho , o exterior é sujo , cheirando xixi nas escadas , café da manhã péssimo ... 3 itens ( café , suco e donuts velho ), mas ... o quarto é limpo , silencioso , e a vizinhança tranquila . estacionamento Ok e o Wifi era tipo herpes ( vai e volta ) bem dificil de usar . Fiquei em outros hoteis na mesma faixa de avaliação que eram muito melhores ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring ceek nv.

the vagabond inn a gem of a fine to stay in

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: the service was excellent and our room was comfortable it has been updated night
Cons: no complaints on this little gem price great and we had no complaints just praise
Location: the location is good not far from freeways and about 1/2hr from knotts berry farm of of beach blvd. also disneyland is just down the road from knotts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Sharon..We want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay. We are Happy to know that your stay was comfortable and our service was excellent. We will make sure to let our front desk staff know what a great job they did. We thank you again and we hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surprise az

Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is nice and the area it is ok,you have some restaurants and some stores around in 5 min.driving. the problem with this hotel is the cleaning inside and outside the room. Inside the room the carpet it is dirty ,the room smells bad,the walls are dusty. I have 2 room for 1night and both was the same. Outside the room need some cleaning on the stairways, on the alley . Can be a nice hotel but need a deep cleaning,a power wash and some painting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer...We thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay. We apologize that the appearance of the room had a bad smell. We are in the process of renovating and changing the chemicals of our provider. Once again we apologize, and we hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The shower head needs to be repaired.
Location: The location was perfect for our needs.
The room was quiet and clean so we slept well. We did note that the shower head was loose and coming away from the shower stall causing water to spray out. That needs to be repaired soon before you have severe water damage to the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer..I want to thank you for taking the time out to post your view about your stay with us. We will take action to repair the shower head right away. We thank you again and hope to see you back soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
2 shopping centers within 10 minutes drive. Plenty of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by vagabondwhittier@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Dear customer. We want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay at our Hotel. We hope to see you back soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ist ok !

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Sauberes Hotel, Preis-Leistung ok! Lage schlecht, wenn man die Sehenswürdigkeiten LAs besuchen will (Staus ohne Ende).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber customer..We möchte Ihnen danken für die Zeit nehmen, aus unserem Haus über Ihren Aufenthalt zu punkten. Wir schätzen unsere Gäste und Ihre Meinung ist uns wichtig und wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder zu sehen