Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too ahort

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I received a call from my employer to go to work, so my stay was very short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Stacey Wolfe, Hotel Management
Dear customer. We thank you for taking the time out to post your review of your stay here at the Vagabond Inn and we are sorry that your stay was short. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The Vagabond Inn Whittier is a reasonably priced comfortable place to stay. A very simple breakfast is included. The first morning they had bananas to go with cereal; the second morning there were no bananas. We were disappointed and think they should provide bananas every morning. The room bed was comfy and the room was not cramped. It worked well for us and was close to the relatives we were visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Stacey Wolfe, Hotel Management
Dear Marty..I want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay at the Vagabond Inn. We are Happy that your stay was pleasant.I apolgize that we did not have bananas on the second day of your stay. We will take action in providing more bananas at all times. Thank you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: be mindful of any odors in the rooms.
Location: Close enough to Knotts Berry Farm and Disneyland, to be a short ride, but don't have to be annoyed by the crowds and noise. Many restaurants close.
close to everything but had a bit of a smell to the room it, could have been the cleaning fluid used. Staff very helpful and friendly. was pretty quite and slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Stacey Wolfe, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer. We thank you for taking the time out to post your review of your stay here at the Vagabond Inn in Whittier. We apologize for the smell of the chemicals that were used in the room by housekeepers. We will take action to talk to our company that we purchase this from and ask them to change to a better smell. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I always try to get a room at this facility before I look esle-where. I enjoy my stay every time I visit The Vagabond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Stacey Wolfe, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer. We thank you for taking the time out to post your review of your stay at the Vagabond Inn. We are Happy to hear that you choose our Hotel and enjoy your stay at the Vagabond. We appreciate and we value our customers. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meet my expectations

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Nice, same as what I expected. Room is clean, stuff is friendly. Water is filtered. Very good experience for two start hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by stacey wolfe, Hotel Management
Dear customer..Thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We value our customers and we are happy that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again soon. Office Manager Stacey Wolfe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Arizona

Good hotel near shopping center

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: It was near all shopping stores, was clean and comfortable, and not expansive.
Cons: A full lenght mirror in the bedroom will be good when we get dress.
Location: It is near the Mall, and near Market (VONS)...
We got a king size bed..the room was spacious, clean, with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.. the bathrom was very clean and updated...We selected this hotel because it was near our grand children and because there were a lot of shops around...The breakfast was included in the price and we had fresh rolls, fresh fruits, coffee and cereals...The TV was new and had all the channels. We are bilingual and we were happy to find the Spanish channels as well as English channels. We are going to stay at this hotel next time that we will be visiting the grand children...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by stacey wolfe, Hotel Management
Dear customer..We thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay at the Vagabond Inn any input or suggestions is greatly appreciated. We value our customers and we Happy to know you were Happy. We hope to see you in the near future. Happy New Year Office Manager Stacey Wolfe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Park, CA

Nice hotel close to everything driving and walking

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Very local area.
Location: Waking distance to local stores and restaurants.
This is a very clean and friendly hotel. I had trouble with the television cable and someone was sent right out to help me. The staff was very friendly and helpful including the cleaning staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Manuela. We thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We value our customers and we our Happy that you were comfortable and was treated in a professional and respectful manner from our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Room is clean, staff is friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Everything are above average, but breakfast is poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by stacey, Hotel Management
Dear customer. We thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We will take action to better our breakfast for future guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Oakland

Mostly pleased...

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing that was a negative was that the elevator was not working. It was difficult for my disabled mother to get to her 3rd floor room as there were no ground floor rooms available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by stacey wolfe, Hotel Management
Dear customer. We apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. I thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We value our customers and we will take action to fix this issue that it won't happen again. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much else in Whittier

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location
It's been a while since we've stayed in a 2 star motel. "OK" is a good rating. Toilet seat held on with 1 bolt, as was sink faucet. Second floor room with broken elevator. TV had wierd lag when using remote. Sheets felt a bit fuzzy due to age. At least room appeared to be clean and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by stacey , Hotel Management
Dear customer. We thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay at our Hotel. We value our customers and we will take action of the issues that you had and make it a better stay for future guest. We hope to see you soon