Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Unprofessional

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We went for our honeymoon and stay here every time we go to the LA area, we love this hotel but we for sure wont be returning. We always call ahead of time to reassure our late check in and when i called this time the lady in the front desk gave us the snotiest attitude and hung up while we were still talking to her. When we got there to check in she only programmed our room keys for one night. We were there for 3 nights and you just wanna get there and sleep, but thanks to her we had to keep returning to the front desk to reprogram our room keys. When we got our room, the lights were on and the bed wasnt made, it seemed like someone was already staying there or they didnt bother to clean from the past guests that stayed there. Disgusting, never coming back, it was such a downfall for our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer. We want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay with us and we want to apologize that you thought that the front desk was rude and that there was a bad connection on the phone, I will let our housekeepers know and front desk. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
A very clean and convenient motel with breakfast and friendly staff. I will definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pico rivera, ca

Nice time

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Very nice pleasant time. Quiet and enjoyable. Returning customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We want to thank you for choosing us as your Hotel of stay, We also want to thank you for returning with us. We are Happy to know that your stay was nice and pleasant. We thank you again and we will see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

great place for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: - friendly staff who helped us find fried chicken location : P - clean and fairly quiet room - great smart TV with lots of movie channels
Cons: - more hair shampoo if there are 3 people staying in 1 room?
Location: it is ok if you have a (rental) car, getting around to universal or disney is about 40 min not going on the I5 hwy, some shops like ROSS around here
It was a great stay, we were there for 5 nights, and find everything great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer..I want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you were happy with your stay and we will let our staff know what a great job they did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca

Home away from home

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I needed to stay here for about a week.My job is up the street..and my daughter job aswell. The room we had was very cozy..clean and comfortable. It was our home away from home..I misss our lil rooom👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer...I want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay and we are happy to know that you have choice us for your Hotel of stay. We value our guest and we make sure that are guest leave with a smile, Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lasvegas

Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: It's good
Location: Restaurants and places to walk around close by.
Perfect for visitors to the Whittier area, close by everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, also want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

road trip overnight

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: nostalgia and staff dedication
Cons: everything is fine.
Location: stayed to visit my elderly aunt at whittier place...took her to breakfast at Jack's Whittier Restaurant for great food, service and staff attention.
vintage 1950's motel...room entrance from outside...was a bit concerned about the general area but obviously a lot of work done to upgrade. room and bed were very comfortable. rates very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer..We want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay with us and I'm happy to know that your stay was great. We thank you again and hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Amazing service and room! Bed was huge and comfortable, onlyy issue was the sink was backed up but that was an easy fix. A m a z i n g!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer. We want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay and we apologize for the pluming issue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Pool was nice and clean.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It is a basic hotel, nothing special. If loooking for an inexpensive hotel, I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer. We thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay with us. We also want to thank you for recommending us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice, clean, quiet hotel near Whittier College

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Exactly want I was looking for. Conviently located to Whittier College. Nothing fancy but rooms were neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we are happy to know that you were satisfied.