Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Wonderfull staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff was very pleasant, understanding and accommodating with my dog situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer..I want to thank you for posting your review about your experience with us. We are happy to know that we made you and your dog happy. We will let our front desk staff know what a great job they did for being professional and pleasant. We thank you again and hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
outside is old, but has big, quiet and clean room, good internet connection, ok breakfast(but only have 4 seats)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer. We want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay with us. We will be upgrading our breakfast to a bigger and better breakfast. We thank you for choosing our hotel of stay and we hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for overnight,

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Would not recommend staying in the hotel for a vacation, but for an over night it was ok. Not fancy but clean. A little too busy for my comfort. Cars coming in and out .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer..We want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay at the Vagabond Inn. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay due to cars coming in and out. We thank you again and we hope to see you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whittier CA

pretty big

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: the swimming pool kids loved it
i like the room it was big enough to have space with two kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer..Thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We are happy to know that your stay was great and your kids loved the pool. Thank you again and hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from al

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Air was not working when we got the room, but they put new units right away, fixed asap. We're pleased with they respond to fixes right away. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer. We thank you for posting your experience with us and we are Happy to know that are staff acted right away to fix the issue of the A/C We thank you for choosing our hotel for your choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Not crazy expensive for a comfortable and clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer...We want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your experience with us, and we are happy to know that your stay was comfortable. We thank you again and we hope to see you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Vagabond Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
This is a old much used hotel that hasn't and isn't being maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Customer..We want to thank you for choosing us as your hotel of stay and posting your review about your stay. We want to apologize for the appearance of the Hotel, this building was built back in the 60s. We have did a lot of renovation to the property and we are still in the process of upgraded as well. We thank you again and we hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for our needs.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Parking is limited.
Minimal street noise. Room was relatively quiet. Parking is limited, but there is parking on the side street. Continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer..We want to thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us and we thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice. We hope to see you soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a great room for the money

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room itself was dirty theit was spider webs in the corners and bathroom. Air condition didn't work and was very noisy and the shower bearly let in water out. One of the beds sheets were dirty/stained and the other bed was only part made. We wouldn't even take off my shoes until we got onto the bed were we slept on top of our own blankets. The staff was friendly but unprofessional, language personal talk (with another person) and eating while helping me check out. Unfortunately by the time we got there it was to late to try and move to another hotel. We slept and got up the very next morning and checked into another hotel for the following night. I could write a lot more but I think we all get the picture I could have stayed at motel 6 for less money and probably better conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer..We want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay. We apologize that your stay was not satisfied. We will take action on these issues right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
nice and clean . excellent service close to shopping center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer we want to thank you for taking the time out to post your review about your stay with us. We are happy to know what a great job our team did with excellent service. We thank you again and hope to see you again soon