Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north vancouver

Great location with great staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Restaurants and shopping
Perfect location with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Staff make your staff fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Ontario

classy little hotel - boutique feel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Beds and bedding top notch. Bathroom spacious and well designed. Great breakfast room bright and airy with excellent brunch like selections. Very good restaurants within walking distance. Pleasant and helpful staff, highly recommend. Elevators a bit slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It is very loud. Whyte ave noise continues to 3am. Not a great place if you need sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: Mattress - too soft for my liking Pillows too small
Short stay - 2 nights. Location of hotel is great. Free valet parking which I used. Hotel well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean room. Only issue was trying to park in front of hotel to use valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Chic hotel close to all you need

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Checked in on Friday afternoon a couple hours before the official check-in time. Thought I'd be told they could hold the bags while I went and did something else before the room was ready. Instead? The clerk said I was welcome to check in now, and that I was being given a free upgrade! YAAY!! This hotel is tres chic, well located for all activities in the Whyte Avenue area and offers wonderful extras like valet parking, delicious full and hot breakfasts as well as a wine and cheese hour Friday and Saturday free for all current guests. The room was more than amply comfortable (great mattress!) and had a lovely view of the downtown sector on river valley. The bathroom had a jet tub and my fireplace was thoroughly enjoyable since the temps outside were below zero. I highly recommend the Meterra Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Wonderful experience! They offered complimentary happy hour and complimentary breakfast. What a nice touch. Really had a beautiful stay at this hotel and would most definitely come back to stay here again. Really nice location too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and the quality of the room to the food was top notch
Cons: Soundproof the gym
My wife and I loved our stay at the hotel. Everything was extremely well run and done. Even the free breakfast was above your typical hotel breakfast. If I had one complaint it was that our room was next to the gym. So after a late night out, we wanted to enjoy a late morning. Unfortunately, someone decided to use the treadmill early in the morning resulting in a thud-thud noise which woke us up. I'll definitely stay there again but would avoid the second floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to great boutiques and restaurants on Whyte

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location and decor
Location: On Whyte Ave restaurants close by and clothes stores
We have stayed at the Meterra now for over 3 years every couple of months and sad to say it seems the heart has gone out of this lovely boutique hotel. We felt that the staff were only doing what was necessary and not the wonderful friendly service we had grown to love. Next time we visit Edmonton we will probably book somewhere else.Too disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected large charges & understaffed lounge

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Would have been a great experience except for the large ($88) charge on my card for shampoo, conditioner and bodywash! Told me they would reverse the charge if I returned it. Who is going to go all the way back to a hotel to return shampoo and conditioner?? So disappointing. Would never have used and taken home the remainder had I known. No other hotel I've ever been to has ever charged for shampoo. Also, we felt bad for the lounge staff morning and evening because there. Was only one and both times they seemed stressed. Seemed understaffed.