Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Stay on Whyte Avenue

Posted Jun 17, 2018
We enjoyed the accommodations at the Meterra. The complimentary breakfast and wine tasting were excellent. I would recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Josh Solomon , Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It sounds like you had a great stay and I am happy you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Josh Solomon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
awesome customer service, excellent location, great rooms. love this hotel. disappointed that parking is no longer included in cost of room, but oh well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Josh Solomon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you had another pleasant stay with us! We hope to see you soon! Josh Solomon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Staff was very professional and pleasant. Fabulous wine and cheese evening and a delicious breakfast. Quiet room with very comfortable beds. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Josh Solomon, Hotel Management
Thank you for such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Josh Solomon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Great location. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Josh Solomon, Hotel Management
It sounds like you had a fantastic stay. We look forward to your return! Josh Solomon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted May 25, 2018
stayed two nights. the hotel offers complimentary valet parking. both mornings the car was not available despite I told them well in advance at what time I needed it. the first day I thought it was just a case the second day it happened the same thing and it took 30 minutes to take the car...I was on business trip and I had a meeting to attend, very disappointing...they definitely need to work of that..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Great location, but AC didn't work and the hotel staff didn't try to fix it or move us to another room. It was an uncomfortable, sleepless night. Expedia was able to get us some money back, which was nice, but the hotel itself was difficult to deal with. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations

Posted May 25, 2018
Excellent location, nice perks (comp valet, delicious breakfast, and afternoon wine and cheese). Front desk staff were excellent, valet was excellent, rooms were clean and well serviced (though no soap available for the bathroom sink).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018