Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very well run hotel. Excellent service and amenities. Perfectly located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Historic area not pretentious

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Liked the small nature of the hotel 5 floors, valet parking, wine and cheese sampling, full breakfast. Dinning room food was excellent. Lively street with outdoor cafes very enjoyable. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, free covered parking and continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great breakfast, beds a bit small ( doubles only offered to us )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poco BC

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This was our second stay at The Varscona. We will be back. The noise fron Whyte Ave on a Friday or Saturday night can be a bit much. The hotel's solid structure and windows muffle most of the noise and a good night's sleep is very possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect mini vacation spot

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying in the heart of Whyte Ave. It was also very convenient to where we were visiting as well. Really enjoy this hotel and its amenities.
5 out of 5
by Diane Kuchma from Kamloops

sweet hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Morag

central location, great value

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of extras, made the stay that much better... breakfast buffet, evening wine & cheese, (valet) parking, available bicycles... all included. The staff were all very pleasant & helpful. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints until 1230 fire alarm

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were polite and room was clean.
Cons: We were in a room near the main road beside the hotel and there were some noisy vehicles during the night.
We had nothing to complain about the hotel. Quick check in, room was clean and quiet. Air conditioner was a bit noisy but didn't interfere with sleep. The fire alarm at 1230 at night did interfere with our sleep. We trudged out of the hotel and the staff were there to guide us across the street to wait in the slight rain. Four fire trucks and 30 minutes later we were allowed back in. Didn't get a good night sleep but it happens. The staff said it was due to something going on outside the hotel at the back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick 2 night getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay with no complaints!