Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Oct 12, 2017
An ok hotel a bit pricey but the complementary valet parking and wine n cheese was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good overall. Located on Whyte Ave. Perfect for younger tenant who is looking to have a good time over the weekend. Probably not ideal for a mature couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Very nice, boutique-styled hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: The hotel is very conveniently situated on Whyte in Old Strathcona, with ready access to shopping, restaurants, parks and the university
We have stayed at the Varscona several times, but not in the last four years. We were delighted to note the improvements since our last stay, including room renovations, a hospitality room, included breakfast, and a new environmental focus. We found the hotel staff, from housecleaning to front desk to be hospitable and helpful. The only drawback this time was the road construction on 106, which mad access somewhat awkward, and it would be nice if there were a little more soap in the rooms..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a brief stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Came in town for the football game. Great stay, clean, loved the valet parking and the location on Whyte ave was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel on Whyte Avenue

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This is a comfortable boutique hotel on Whyte Avenue close to bars and restaurants in Old Strathcona. Convenient to public transit so easy access to the University and downtown. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Whyte Ave. Best hotel closest to thi

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Great complimentary breakfast.
It' was a very good experience but this requirement that this box is required is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford NY

Good Hotel in Heart of Strathcona

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
This felt like a premier hotel in the heart of a hip, busy district. I highly recommend it. And a really good breakfast to boot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burns Lake BC.Canada

Royalty Treatment.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
From arrival to leaving ALL staff treat you like Royalty. From Car Valet Parking to Reception and Baggage Help... Service was very quick and VERY courteous.. Best Hotel we have stayed in around the world in our price range.. They deserve a higher Star Rating.. All areas of the Hotel are VERY clean. EXCELLENT...WELL DONE..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel on Whyte!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Love this hotel. The location is great. The room is lovely! And a good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Very clean and great beds !

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beds,bedding, breakfast and closeness to all areas.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bookstores, Edmonton old Fort, and the University
The breakfast is terrific. Lots of variety and fresh !