Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nothing within walking distance.

looks the part but falls short

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
main reason for staying was because it had a balcony room, which we did not receive. staff were scarce, breakfast was less than average, could not supply or make an effort to get a taxi, the only good thing I can say, is that the bed was very comfortable and the pool was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Clean Spacious Hotel but poor WIFI and ave svc

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
A new hotel, room is spacious and clean. I had the impression that hotel was to meant more for PRC tourists. Front desk speaks Chinese though I indicated to speak English. Some hotel service staff seems unfriendly unlike other hotels I had stayed. probably they thought we are one of those uncouth Chinese from PRC. Wifi is bad requiring auto-reconnections many times. Would not recommend to anybody who needs to be connected within a blink.
5 out of 5
by Chart from Bangkok

I like this hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service
4 out of 5
by stephen from Liverpool

Weekend break

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
A central hotel within walking distance of a lot of sites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep searching you can find a better hotel...

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Looking at the reviews and on-line I really thought this place was going to be cool and hip. It was neither. We got there late and there were a bunch of loud chinese tourists and the process of getting to the room was a pain and a cockroach was about to climb up my leg before my sister stomped on my shoe to kill it. My cousin had checked in prior and it took us almost 35 minutes to just get the ok to go up to the room. It would have been faster to have him just come and get us in the lobby. Then when we got to building of the room he was in, security didn't have the key so we had to wait another 10 minutes for them to go back to the front desk and get it. When we finally got there the room looked nothing like what it did online, it was cheap and super hot! We had to call the front desk 4 different times for service on various things and it was just a pain to get what we wanted. It was a super noisy room do to the street it is on and the chinese tourist were loud and obnoxious and spit everywhere something I am not attracted to. I would find another hotel in the area you can do better for the amount you pay. Thank GOD we were only there for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by Sunisa from Richmond

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dara Hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
it was a very pleasant stay but it took some time to find the place. However the hotel staff was kind to meet us and guide us to the hotel. Superb service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Working Visit in Phuket

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very stylish and chic hotel. As it is new, the room and public areas are very well maintained and clean. Staff ability to serve and interact with guests can be improved. Overall, my stay was good and I will definitely stay here again on my next working trip to Phuket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room and facilities are new but it is quite dusty due to nearby construction. We are not satisfied with the staff / management service who arrange the transportation for us with a very over price rate. They offer us 600Baht but We found out it was only 200B when we walk out to a nearby street for a cab.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service from a new hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, my stay in this hotel was relaxing except for the service where I may have second thoughts in choosing this hotel if I visit Phuket again. I took the free shuttle to the shopping center and the staff informed me the time he will come and pick me up. I had waited for nearly half an hour but the staff did not turn up. I took a cab back to the hotel and immediately went to the reception. The receptionist told me that they are short-handed and thus unable to pick me up. I found such service is so unprofessional and had told them off.