Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Great price and many amenities.
Cons: Hang curtains that block light from the sides of the windows. Lots of light still makes it way into the room despite the room darkening curtains.
Location: Many places to eat nearby. I was just there a short time so I didn't experience of lot of the nearby things to do.
Everything was great but I did have trouble sleeping because of the high loft pillows. Next time I'll bring my own. Other than that, very comfortable, beautiful hotel in a good location for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Oklahoma

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room was very comfortable. The lobby was very pretty. The water features reminded me of the Waterful Ring Tosses of the 70s. I kept looking for the button to push. :) I unfortunately never got any of the complimentary cookies. Even though the hotel is right off the Fly Over and we were in the front, we NEVER heard any highway noise. I was concerned when I arrived. I had a very restful sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Main East/West Route (Kellogg) in Witchita

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Might as well offer things that are healthier along with the usual kid stuff. Specifically, remove white flour and sugar from the menu.
Location: There's a museum or two explaining the culture clashes and bloodshed over Kansas entering the Union as a free state.
It is a new facility and thus everything bright and shiny. They put me where I asked, toward the back for quietness. It worked. I rested very well here. The shower was hot and the room clean. Didn't stay for breakfast, hotel breakfast is usually lots of white flour and sugar anyway...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Quite Nice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Road construction made access a challenge but the hotel was quite nice, the staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredonia KS

Super hotel in all ways!!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very comfortable beds very clean and the staff was great!! Left car there while on our trip and shuttle buse was on spot!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Very Comfortable.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was nice and room was quiet. Very pleased with the room. Breakfast was just okay. It was free so we ate it but it wasn't anything extra. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Clean and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Best friend and I took a 2 week road trip, visited Wichita where we were both raised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

A One Man Show

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Returning around 5:00 p.m. I found my room key demagnetized. Had to wait 15 minutes for help because there was only one person working the front desk. Room had NOT been serviced, but there was no one to do it by then. The same front desk woman was the one to deliver fresh towels, and it took her an hour because she was checking people in. Called to speak to a manager, but the same woman told me none were on duty! Made me feel like there would be no one to help if we had a room problem at night. She was doing her best, and I appreciated her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Most comfortable bed on the trip
Cons: One of the outlets in the room kicked while using the hair dryer.
Location: Close to the Keeper of the Plains
Best bed on the whole trip. Location was close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great hotel. Called and asked for a early check in and staff had no problem accommodating me. Staff was excellent, friendly, and helpful with my stay and how to get around in Wichita (lots of constitution going on). Will definitely stay there on my next trip.