Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice for a overnighter

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff was nice, and room was clean. But I wouldn't recommend it. For more than a couple night stays. Not a vacation based place. Location of the hotal is very questionible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nasty infestation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My son left with bed bug bites all over his body. They were so bad I had to take him to the doctors and they will not reply to any of the phone calls I have left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

New management- incredible service and VALUE

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This may be the best value I’ve ever gotten for a hotel. I was prepared to be disappointed based on past reviews, but apparently the new management has worked hard to update the hotel. The service was also excellent. I was allowed to check-in early, and I really appreciated the shuttle service to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Convenient to all city activities.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Setting the check out date correctly so we did not have to reset our room keys every day.
Location: Near the airport. The Great Plains Renaissance Fair with the shop Briar Patch Garb is close by twice a year.
Check in was very easy. The room was spacious and clean. The "breakfast" was very disappointing. The juice was out most of my 5 day stay. There were exactly 4 apples available for fruit, (the same 4 apples). One waffle maker, so on Sat/Sun you had to wait for 25 min to get one waffle. Nasty Sams club prepackaged pastry. The hotel is 2 stories with NO elevator. We had to get our room cards reset for access every day. The second floor exterior access door was smeared with nasty something. Told the front desk twice and no one cleaned it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
No air conditioning. Floors were not swept and had hair all over. Blankets were extremely dirty. Sheets had brown stuff on them . Very disgusting . disappointed I paid for two days. I would have rather stayed in my vehicle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita,ks

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We left with so many bites. Dr said it was bed bugs. Not staying again. Ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Not the cleanest

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Carpet looked like it hadnt been vaccummed, we found multiple pieces of candy that weren't from us around the bed. Smoke detector was missing a cover, light in bathroom was half undone, the hot and cold water were switched on the sink, the television didn't work upon entering room and was fixed by us not staff, the phone wasn't connected and one of the lamps did not work nor did the plug in said lamp. Our room was the last of non smoking rooms, so we were right by the door to the outdoor rooms and every time we entered our room it smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, NC

Roaches in my room

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Pretty good Chinese restaurant next door
Cons: Nearly everything from what I saw.
So many options nearby, I would not recommend a stay here. When I walked in I was greeted by a dead cricket and a dead roach on the floor of the room. I killed 2 more roaches during the evening. Slept with the lights on in hopes that I would keep others at bay. Carpet was very dirty and terribly worn. Sofa in the room had several stains. I have stayed at many Super 8 motels and in general it is always a pleasant experience but I would definitely avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for the price. A bit of a real ugh area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so lad that you found us to be convenient and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely, Super 8 Wichita Airport Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
by MARK

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so lad that you found us to be convenient and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely, Super 8 Wichita Airport Wichita, KS