Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
it was a good motel it was worth the money I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: So far we have not been charged credit card.
1st room we tried three times with different card key and it wouldn't open. Staff gave us room across the hall. Had a strong offensive odor, but husband, daughter and I were too tired to change. Daughter went to take a shower and saw a cockroach. We left immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, MO

Not the Same

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Close to what I needed downtown.
The staff was very nice but hotel is actually the remnants of Super 8s gone by. I was needing a cheaper place to stay; get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Was staying 4 nights thanksgiving place was nice and clean. It had plenty of room so you did not feel crammed in. The staff were very kind and friendly. Only thing I can say bad is I wish the breakfast bar had a little bit more to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

My personal review.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This place has so many options and opportunities if they would upgrade there place. Paint the place and deep clean it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Browns Valley, CA

clean and inexpensive close to airport

Posted Nov 14, 2017
A decent Chinese restaurant is located across the parking lot. I arrived at about 6 in the evening and departed for ;my flight at 4:30am so I didn't get to try the free breakfast this time. I have stayed there before and will again when I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alb NM

reasonable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Had a veteran reserve parking space.
Cons: See general on painting Some guidance on local traffic construction detours would have be helpful.
Breakfast items needed to be replenished after initial people We got there about 7:30 and there was only one piece of fruit left. Bath door frame was in very need of a repaint job. General comment is that this motel has an interior hallway room access. Room was missing a coffee brewer which was provided soon after item was noted to staff. Check-in staff was resourcefully in changing room for ground floor one without our requesting Check-in staff was courteous and helpful despite being kicked by child in womb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A little hard to find & other than that was okay. Staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Super 8 Wichita Airport. I am glad to hear we provided you with a clean, comfortable, and quiet stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice for a overnighter

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff was nice, and room was clean. But I wouldn't recommend it. For more than a couple night stays. Not a vacation based place. Location of the hotal is very questionible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nasty infestation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My son left with bed bug bites all over his body. They were so bad I had to take him to the doctors and they will not reply to any of the phone calls I have left!