Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Easy access as we were just passing thru Wichita. Even tho they are in the process of remodeling, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Bend, KS

Under renovation, but still ok to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: I really like the price
Cons: Conditions will be better after renovations and a more complete answer will be available
Location: I ate at Outback but Texas Road house is close, a Walmart, Best Buy and several other stores close.
I really liked the price and for as little time as you actually spend in a motel while on a business trip I look for value in where I stay. This motel has an excellent ROI.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City, Ks

Under Renovation:

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Some of staff were really nice.
Cons: Finish the renovation.
The hotel was under renovation so access for parking was cumbersome because of equipment. Saturday & Sunday was okay but then on Early Monday morning construction crew arrived so the noise was terrible! Then on Tuesday morning the elevator wound not work. The breakfast was good with terrible coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

huge renovation !

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Huge renovation going on construction workers everywhere and no prior notice , 730 am the banging dust and construction workers will have breakfast with you !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation, but still OK

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: Let people know it's being worked on
I think that renovating hotels is overrated and returns little, but because of the renovating, it's a cheap price for a still decent hotel. What I didn't like is that many features were unavailable if they were there at all, and that they were working when some people were still trying to sleep. It also makes me mad that they say breakfast was to 9:30, but they were already clearing out everything ten minutes prior. It's the weekend, let people get what they want, there wasn't much to clean out anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It smells old

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Holiday Inn Express
No one told me that this hotel was under re-renovation. It really needs it. The room smelled musty, but appeared to be clean? By the time I got to the morning continental breakfast, (8:15AM) there was very little left to choose from, if there was anything there earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Clean, friendly staff, close to airport

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff. Stayed for 3 nights while visiting our grand daughter. Better than I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto.CA

close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and a great price.
Cons: nothing
Location: I don,t know because I was going to the airport the next morning
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. When I left my room I felt safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dannie

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
All good, hotel is remodeling