Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

REMODELING

Posted Mar 4, 2017
If I were aware of the remodeling going on, I would not have stayed here. There was VERY limited parking thanks to all the dumpster bins, carpenter's station, and trucks/trailers from the remodel crew (when I arrived they were blocking one of the three handicapped parking spots which made me have to painfully walk further than I normally would/sometimes able to - not only is this highly insensitive but I'm pretty sure it's illegal to block a handicapped parking spot). There were other options the remodeling crew could have taken advantage of but instead it was left to hotel guests to seek alternative parking. Once in the hotel I was placed next to two rooms being remodeled and the noise made it impossible to nap or study and at one point I was woken up by crew members arguing outside my door about getting started on my room. The hotel staff was nice, breakfast was good, and the room was very large with a comfortable bed (being able to safely reach the shower head in a accessible bathroom would have been nice but I can't use the shower chair and handheld shower head if I can't reach the shower head).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN> THE ROOMS SMELLS

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I AM NOT BOOKING THE HOTEL AGAIN. there was a constant smell in our room. like damp carpet ( ROOM 108) We had a sleepless night because of the BAD smell so the next day we asked for a change of room and the 2nd was OKAY. we were there for only 2nights. I feel like they should have given us a refund for the first night. because they came over to smell the room and knew we were right thats why they gave us a new room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and friendly

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, sweet, and accommodating. Breakfast was good with a lot of options and the staff person maintained food and tables very well. The housekeeping was excellent and check in and check out was easy. Did not like the squashy pillows, but otherwise bedding was very comfortable. We needed a place to stay as they were renovating our flooring at our house. This hotel was convenient for me to go back and forth and for my wife to stay away from the dust and construction in our home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shopping centers and restaurants

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location. Awesome staff. We will plan to stay here again when we are in the area for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
There were bugs all over the place and the water pressure was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before and it was GREAT. Not so much this time. It wasn't awful but the room next to us the people's TV was playing loud all night and the way the rooms are set up. the beds are against the wall of the other rooms TV. Plus the air conditioner in our room had a sound when it kicked on as if there was something wrong with it. On a good note the breakfast was great! and the rooms where clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great employees, clean room, caring staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Greeted by Corinna Everytime she was at the desk, and she always was happy and so very lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently very good

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I come to town about 6 times a year and I stay here every time. I love the location and their facility. This is a good choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving day debacle

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great the first night. However at check in they noticed that hotels booking had booked us for two night but in different rooms. So the clerks told me that they would cancel one reservation and just keep us in the same room. We have stayed there before and I recognized the clerk. As we headed t the elevator I heard them discussing that the computer wouldn't let them book it. We were in and out as we were visiting our daughters at MSU . I stayed with them while my son and husband stayed at the hotel. On thanksgiving I received four call from a Wichita Falls number but we were eating so I ignored them- no message was left . I called the number after eating and the day manager stated - you did not tell us you were staying an extra night. I began to explain that we had two nights. She was quite adamant that I was wrong. Finally I stated I had the receipt on my phone and confirmation of the $230 taken form my bank account. She told me to stop being bat the desk as we would need new keys. She did say we would come I later but my husband wanted to get it down then on thanksgiving. We went back to the hotel and I shied her my confirmation. She co tinted to state that they had no record but she would speak to the people who checked d me in the next day. I still think she thought chat I was was wrong but I had proof.it is very sad that the trust is gone in our workd.