Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great rooms................... ...................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Charly Zeiler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

easy access off freeway

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: clean room - full breakfast
Cons: friendliness and helpfulness of front desk staff -needs LOTS of improvement
Location: close to casinos, air force base
not pleased with staff responses to issues -- when we asked where our room was, the clerk shoved a map of the hotel to us and said not a word. The front desk clerk was almost rude and refused to give us receipt for the 4 day stay when we checked out. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were told that person was on vacation and there was no one else available. We were assigned a handicap room which we did not want or need - don't like hand held shower, etc. but because of the front desk person's attitude we decided not to ask for a change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Charly Zeiler, Hotel Management
Mrs. Gillihan, I am sorry that you felt the front desk agents weren't attentive to your needs and requests. Unfortunately, as stated before, we are unable to give you a receipt per Expedia rules and regulations. You purchased the room nights from Expedia and they will be the one to ask for a receipt. Also, you were placed in a handicap room because that is what you reserved via the Expedia website. I am sorry that wasn't what you wanted and apologize that we were unable to help. Our hands a bit tied when booking through a third party website. Have a wonderful day and we hope that you will consider visiting us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

My experience at Best Western in Burkburnet, Texas

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The Staff was awesome. The rooms excellent. Very clean, the smell of the Hotel. Awesome! The friendliest staff ever. I will definitely stay again. Thank you! So much
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Charly Zeiler, Hotel Management
Thank you, Regina!! You are making us all blush with your kind words. The entire staff thanks you and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for 5 stars! We appreciate it very much.
3 out of 5
by Kristy

Not so good

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is old but updated. Room was very clean. We stayed two nights and we were not given fresh linens. We were told they only changed them every three days if you stayed multiple days. Never heard that before. Breakfast wasn't hot and we ate at 8am. Probably wouldn't stay there again unless forced to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Na........ ............ ............. ..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Charly Zeiler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback!
5 out of 5
by jake

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by Lucas

Great place

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the room very spacious and clean! Would definitely stay at again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! We cannot wait to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was pleasant. Room was clean. The only issue was the heater/AC. It was a cool night so we put the heater on 65. The heater ran constantly and it got really warm in the warm. At 3am I turned the AC on and set the thermostat at 70. It then cooled down, even though I had the thermostat set higher than before. The unit itself worked, but the thermostat must be defective.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the ac/heater not working properly. I will pass this information along to the maintenance department. We appreciate the 5 stars and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff....Great Breakfast...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars! We love to hear your feedback and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!