Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice stay. Location was right where we needed to be.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room to visit our grandson at Sheppard AFB. I couldn't believe how high the room rates were and how booked the entire town of Wichita Falls was. I now know it was a big bike race weekend. Wish we could have made it another weekend. That's life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Housekeeping/cleanliness was superb! Location was away from the crowds and traffic but close to the event.
Cons: Door to room was difficult to close and would not shut completely on its own.
Location: 8 minutes from Wichita Falls and any kind of food or supplies you might need.
VERY clean. Staff was Courteous and quick response to any issue or to help. Breakfast was great! Exterior also very clean. Perfect location for a HH100 participant. I plan to return next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little fixing up

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Was in town for the HH100. I only have a few complaints that could easily be fixed. 1- the shower water temp. was either Scolding Hot or Ice Cold... I had just completed a 101 miles on Bicycle in August and was really looking forward to a nice shower. strike 1..... 2- The side door keypad was broke and unlock 24/7. Anyone can just come In at any time. The other door wouldn't open all the way and made a loud noise when you tried to open it..MY ROOM WAS RIGHT NEXT TO IT so I heard that all night. 3- No'' Do Not Disturb'' sign. I didn't need my room cleaned but they did it any way and threw away certain items I needed and no TV channel listings :(...4- My room was right next to a storage and eating area. About 4:30am on Sunday I could hear someone preparing the morning breakfast or whatever so turned up the tv to drown out th noise. Other than that everything else was good.... The Staff were really nice and helpful, They even gave us Cyclist early Breakfast on Saturday and a rag to wipe down our bikes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Nice hotel w easy access to gas, food, and highway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Closable light blocking drapes, which allow for a good night's rest.
Cons: Showers were not included in the recent remodel. They are adequate, but calulking around seals is showing wear and possible mildew.
Location: Good location to stop. No surrounding attractions, but easy access to I-44, and several local quick service eateries, as well as fuel and auto service
Good overall. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Families will enjoy having access to guest laundry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Reno done to this hotel since my last stay.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Not the worst, but maybe keep looking

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright, but they changed our rate after we booked online when the rate went up. Also the AC worked fantastically, but it is very loud and cuts on and off with persistent regularity which totally prevented a full nights sleep. Also the toilet had difficultly flushing and we had to request a plunger from the front desk. We had to figure out the "trick" to it. There was water stain in the toilet bowl as well and mildew stains in the grout in the shower. When they made the bed in the morning they didn't shake out the sheets, or change them even though we stayed a week, they just remade the top sheet and blanket, so crumbs from food we ate in bed the night before were still in the "freshly made" bed when we got in the next night. They never vaccuumed the room, not once in the week we stayed. The positive things are that the front desk staff was AMAZING. Polite, even on excessively long shifts, competent and professional. The hotel is having renovations so it's more visually pleasing, (new paint in updated color schemes, new artwork). The pillows were heavenly and the tv and remote and room furniture were new looking and stylish. The AC was powerful and responsive when it was turned up or down. The free included breakfast had good coffee and the kind of creamer I am used to using.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, Horrible Breakfast,

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was great, The room was very comfortable and clean. Except a couple of things. The service: They didn't look at the paperwork and charged my credit card for the room, they didn't see that I paid on Hotels.com. What a mess that was. All the front desk ladies that I saw had multiple tats, not very professional. The Breakfast: Wasn't very good. Coffee and sausage was cold. They didn't even restock the half & half. It's best to just go to Waterburger.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Wynnewood, Oklahoma

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was very restful. The beds were really great. The breakfast was good. Every one was so nice and friendly. Will stay again.