Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great deal

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Staff is wonderful. Currently a remodeling project going on, but the staff bends over backwards to help their customers. Good price, right off the highway, our choice when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe, United States of America

Great location to main highway

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and professional . Access to highway was great . Bed was comfortable . Hotel is under construction , but I was not bothered by it . Whataburger across the street easy to walk to .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Was greeted by a flying lady bug

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I couldn't sleep after that. There was a lady bug on my husband in bed. Other than that, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in went smoothly. Clean. Great breakfast.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Stayed there because it was not in Burkburnett, but close enough. Stayed there because of business, not pleasure.
Everything went smoothly. Would recommend to my family--and they are fussy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet room and easy access to the freeway
Good hotel. No complaints, enjoyed my stayvery much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Clean, comfortable stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
While the hotel could use some updates, our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional. The bathroom was spacious, something I have not seen in hotels in the same price range. The free continental breakfast was great. Did not expect so many options. The Texas-shaped waffles were a hit with both of my kids. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to Sheppard AFB

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the location the most.
Cons: The musty smell on the 4th floor.
Location: Close to Sheppard AFB and Whataburger is across the road.
The rooms were just ok. The 4th floor didn't smell the greatest, and the hotel is showing its age. I was pleased that we had a mini fridge, I wasn't expecting that. The beds were relatively comfortable overall. The whole 4th floor smelled musty, and there was a small air freshener in the room I believe to mask that smell. The a/c worked nice, although a bit loud. For the price, it was just ok. I would book elsewhere on my next trip to Wichita Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel near highway.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Room 325 needs a light bulb in the corner lamp.
Location: The only restaurant in the area was Denny's but it was adequate. There were also a couple of fast food places.
Contrary to a few bad reviews, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was clean, cheerful, and convenient to the highway. One reviewer mentioned a train, which we heard in the distance, but it was not a problem. The lamp in the corner did not have a lightbulb and the night clerk could not find one, so she offered to let us switch rooms, but we did not bother. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Finish the cabinet in bathroom. It looked like a hastily put together job built out of particle board.
This is a tired hotel which we chose because it was just off the freeway. They gave us room key cards which didn't work and then proceeded to tell us it was our fault. Not good business. Breakfast was okay. Pretty typical of most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

there's a whataburger right across the street!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Whataburger across the street
Cons: n/a
Location: Whataburger across the street
clean, safe, easy to access from the interstate. rooms were clean, breakfast was fresh and hot (or cold as appropriate). Staff was friendly and efficient.