Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are clean and well appointed.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Walls are paper thin! Could hear toilets flushing and alarms going off, televisions and radios playing next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very decent place to stay..

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: See above.
Two-night stay.. Our son was going through EOD training at Sheppard AFB and we drove his car out to him. There are a lot of places to stay in Wichita Falls (typical of an AFB town) but we are very glad we chose this facility. The staff were exceedingly polite and very solicitous. They were responsive to our request to hold off on having the room cleaned until after 3:00 PM so we could get a mid-day nap. Also, the young lady who came to do the room cleaning was extremely polite and kind. The breakfast was very decent and served in a clean, neat dining room. Food was fairly decent especially since it was complimentary. It is close to the base. What isn't in Wichita Falls? But I cannot say enough nice things about how kind and personable the staff was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay here again

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms and lobby have just been remodeled and look great. Will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gunter, TX

Customer Service

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Front desk staff was excellent! Very friendly and helpful - only thing not liked was pull out couch was very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn - Wichita Falls, Texas

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was super friendly
Cons: Listed above under my "Experience"
Location: The location was fine, everything in Wichita Falls is fairly close compared to Dallas, TX so no problems here
The hotel was excellent in every aspect except 3 areas... I am 6'2" tall man... 1) all the towels in the bathroom were under the sink, near the floor, away from the bathtub and there were no towel racks in the bathroom to hang towels near the bathtub. I had to spread a hand towel on top of the toilet tank cover and then place a bath towel on top of the hand towel to keep it clean so I could reach it at the end of my shower. After my shower, I had to hang my towel on the shower curtain rod since there were no towel racks, not even a towel rack for a hand towel. Also the sink counter top was super low... like for little kids, so I had to bend over considerably to wash my face and rinsing after shaving. 2) The hotel has free Wi-fi, so I was happy about that, however they provide a table with a coffee maker that also acts as a desk-top for your laptop or other devices... the weird thing is, there were no lights near this table, it was the darkest part of the room, so if you needed to read any documents or other printed materials, it was difficult to see. There should have been a desk light or a lamp next to the table... and finally number 3) Free Breakfast was from 6:30am to 9:30am... I got to the breakfast room at 9:20am and all the eggs were gone. A lady staff member said good morning to me next to the empty egg pan and told me to help myself, but she did not ask if I wanted any eggs... if I were the staff member, I would have asked if you wanted any eggs since 10 min. remained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

staff & re-modeling

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Staff not very patient...I overheard check in person/staff complaining that she was so tired and that she had worked oh so many hours. Thats probably why she was grouchy & not in a good mood. Also, hotel had re-modeling going on BUT site had no mention of it. Room was clean & comfortable...Nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel, very clean, good breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had a short but great stay. They have a full breakfast in the mornings from 6:30-9:30. Our room was very clean and cozy. The hotel staff was very friendly upon check in and check out. I will stay here again when I come back to this city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great place to stay! Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sheppard Afb

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It was a great room with awesome staff! The waffles at their complimentary breakfast were delicious! The room was clean and comfortable! The only “problem” I had was that the room key didn’t work all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Only 5 minutes to Sheppard AFB main gate.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
King size bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Bathroom had nice fixtures. Breakfast included sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. Close to AFB main gate.