Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Clean, comfortable stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
While the hotel could use some updates, our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional. The bathroom was spacious, something I have not seen in hotels in the same price range. The free continental breakfast was great. Did not expect so many options. The Texas-shaped waffles were a hit with both of my kids. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to Sheppard AFB

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the location the most.
Cons: The musty smell on the 4th floor.
Location: Close to Sheppard AFB and Whataburger is across the road.
The rooms were just ok. The 4th floor didn't smell the greatest, and the hotel is showing its age. I was pleased that we had a mini fridge, I wasn't expecting that. The beds were relatively comfortable overall. The whole 4th floor smelled musty, and there was a small air freshener in the room I believe to mask that smell. The a/c worked nice, although a bit loud. For the price, it was just ok. I would book elsewhere on my next trip to Wichita Falls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel near highway.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Room 325 needs a light bulb in the corner lamp.
Location: The only restaurant in the area was Denny's but it was adequate. There were also a couple of fast food places.
Contrary to a few bad reviews, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was clean, cheerful, and convenient to the highway. One reviewer mentioned a train, which we heard in the distance, but it was not a problem. The lamp in the corner did not have a lightbulb and the night clerk could not find one, so she offered to let us switch rooms, but we did not bother. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Finish the cabinet in bathroom. It looked like a hastily put together job built out of particle board.
This is a tired hotel which we chose because it was just off the freeway. They gave us room key cards which didn't work and then proceeded to tell us it was our fault. Not good business. Breakfast was okay. Pretty typical of most hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, no complaint..
4 out of 5
by Courtenay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from Albuquerque

OK hotel near the freeway.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was OK. Unfortunately I had a room that the AC unit wouldn't turn off and regulate itself. (Although with temps in the high 90s,that wasn't the worst way it could be broken) Hotel bed was comfy. Hotel is near freeway and there was some traffic noise in the room but it wasn't annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Devon from Beaumont, TX

Great stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in and check out. There's a Whataburger right across the street. Easy to get to hotel and get back on the freeway. A/C in room worked VERY well. Bed was comfy. We stayed in room 301. It was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels