Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Are you kidding me?

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nice hot tube and delightful outdoor courtyard. Easy parking.
Cons: Replace hotel manager.
Location: Gutierrez Family Restaurant fabulous. Flying half a Cuban Eight in the T-38 Talon super-sonic jet simulator at Sheppard.
This was our 2nd stay. (Son is a pilot at Sheppard AFB. He dropped the F-16 Viper June 3 and pilot graduation was June 23.) Prior room was 300: huge, lovely. I called requesting the same room, but was not given it. Checked into a tiny room, 306. I returned to front desk and again asked for 300. The room was not occupied. I offered to pay the difference in price. The front desk response, "The room you booked was not in the right category." The next day with different front desk agent, I begged for room 300. Same response. I felt like I was ordering from a Wendy's drive thru in Memphis. Disappointing, as hotel appointments lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Kandice Roberson Assistant General Mgr. , Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not happy with your room. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous very welcoming and nice

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff excellent and great , rooms where nice and neat..Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Kandice Roberson Assistant General Mgr. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
No internet for 3 days in business center ,pitiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Kandice Roberson Assistant General Mgr. , Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not happy with our internet. We have since got it fixed. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

One-Night Get-a-Way

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable room, bed is very nice, location.
Cons: Bottled water back in the rooms.
Location: Bar and Grill w/in 1 min walk. Steak house 5 min walk.
Last minute trip down to the Falls to see an old friend. Booked this hotel due to the location of nearby bars and restaurants. Check-in was simple and easy. Room was nice with a big comfortable bed and sitting couch to watch the unlimited cable channels. Room did not have the standard 2 bottles of water normally found in this brand name chain hotel. Asked about the water at the front desk and was told "it should be at the table near the door." Upon checkout, I again asked about it, and was told they no longer provide free bottled water. Disappointing for a hotel in this price range and level. Overall stay was good. The hotel has a nice patio area with a gas fire-pit that is nice on cooler evenings.
1 out of 5
by Garry

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was not what I was expecting for the cost. Next time I will go with my first choice. Disappointed in this room for sure!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel in the area

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Overall was a great stay but we were give a handicap accessible room. There was a door connecting to the room next door- I want to say this contributed to being able to hear our neighbor on the phone, or the walls are just thin. Granted, no one should be having obnoxiously loud phone calls at midnight, but we also should not be able to hear every word verbatim through the wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo,nd

Newer hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice outside patio with firepit. Clean, updated room with normal hotel perks, pool and hot tub available. Location close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the room was great! We could hear the people next to us and in the hallway. It seemed to have really thin walls. We used our free hotel and the front office still charged my card for the whole amount. I called and they said they'd reimburse me. Let's hope they do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels