Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Lots of room with 3 queen beds (especially w/kids)

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: No dead roaches on the floor
Overall no complaints except there was a dead roach in the floor beside one of the beds. Lots of room in the suits with three queen beds. The separate room with a queen bed should have an air condition too. It got really hot in there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The first room smelled but they gave us an upgraded room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Moderate Price

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Clean, comfortable and a GREAT BREAKFAST! Could use a few more plllows on bed. I loved the breakfast. Food was still hot at 9:30 with lots of choices. The waffles were sooooo good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Worn out and old.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The furniture is old and worn out. The phone didn't work. The bed is uncomfortable and lumpy. The breakfast didn't look appealing so we skipped it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, texas

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: location to our visit.
All was fine, the lady doing the breakfast wasn't very pleasant, needs a better attitude. Doesn't seem to enjoy her job. A Good Morning would be Great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! Please accept my sincere apologizes for the inconveniences you've had during your stay. We will be having a meeting on this issue! If you are in town again please do not hesitate to visit us, we would love to accommodate you with the best of our abilities and make your stay as pleasant as being home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford Tx

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Room clean next to highway but quiet staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Basic, Clean and Serviceable

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, price, proximity to Market Street is a real plus.
Cons: Ditch the square bed pillows! Send the breakfast monitor to customer relations training (this is the case with most facilities). Replace furniture.
Location: Business trip, no entertainment excursions this time around.
Room was large for the price, furnishings were showing their age, beds were firmer than what most of the industry is moving to, bath linens were above average, third floor room was quiet. Thumbs up for the lack of down comforter in the state of Texas, thumbs down on bed pillows the size of large throw pillows, a trend in moderate priced lodging that I hate. The breakfast offering was acceptable with offerings of protein and the usual fruit/carb selections. At the price point provided, this is a decent value, but don't expect frills or congenial interaction with the staff.
5 out of 5
by jeff

great place

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
this was a great place, neat clean and breakfast was good, will stay here again
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Selena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels