Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: We like the friendly staff; they can make or break a place. We also like the proximity to restaurants.
Cons: The carpet in the lobby and upholstery in the common areas needed cleaning.
Location: The hotel is located in Sikes Senter shopping mall so there are restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
As a rule my husband and I like the Hampton brand and we particularly like this hotel as it is close to not-so-fast food restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful and greeted us warmly upon our arrival. The breakfast was good and the attendant was most helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only negative was that the carpeting in the lobby and upholstery in the common areas needed to be cleaned or replaced. Overall, it was a good experience and we will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dont use expedia

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Staff needs training on how to solve situations that arose like mine. They just stood around with a stupified daze look on their faces.
I requested two rooms for three adults, for two nites. They gave us one room for one nite, another room for the second nite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the issue you experienced with the front desk. I have shared your concerns with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. We look forward to seeing you again so that we can give you the five star experience you deserve! Warm regards, Melody G. Guest Service Agent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff at welcoming desk. Appreciated their sense of humor. Had issues with my room keys and also accessing wi-fi at first. Had to contact the staff multiple times within the first 30 minutes of my arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Wichita Falls-Sikes Senter Mall. Please accept my apologies for the issues you had with accessing the Wi-Fi. I am so glad our staff extended a warm Wichita Falls welcome to you. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Melody G. Guest Service Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Clean and quiet. Acceptable for my business needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall. We are so delighted to hear that our hotel meets your business needs. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Melody G. Guest Service Agent
5 out of 5
by Gwen R

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect for me, used to stay somewhere else but never again. Loved everything about this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Gwen R, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall. We strive to provide excellent customer service in everything we do. We are so delighted to hear that you will only be staying with from now on. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Melody G. Guest Service Agent
4 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall. We look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Melody G. Front Desk Agent
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean, friendly, good location. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms, friendly staff and location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Melody G. Front Desk Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

pleasant stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe location, friendly staff
Cons: Pool water temp was too cold
Location: Walked to mall and Target during stay
The only place I stay when I travel to Wichita Falls to visit family
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologize the pool temperature wasn't to your liking. Our maintenance team has since addressed the temperature. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Melody G. Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shopping right next door!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
All the staff were very courteous and helpful. Clean and relaxing atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall. I am so glad our staff extended a warm Wichita Falls welcome to you and that you were able to enjoy our relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels, Jennifer B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
There was a mixup in the booking and the hotel had not received the confirmation from Hotels.com. After a call to the Hotels.com customer service number I was finally able to receive their last available room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the issue you experienced with booking the hotel room. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jennifer B. General Manager