Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballinger, Texas

Terrible hotel not worth staying at

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We booked this specific hotel because they offered a smoking room. When we arrived, we were told that they have no smoking rooms at all and were given our room. When we got to the room, we had a double bed instead of the king size we booked. We had to go back and change rooms. Our new room smelled like smoke anyway. The telephone, refrigerator, microwave, and blow dryer were all broken. The tv was set so high that I had to hold my arm up to change channels, which were blurry anyway. The bed was hard. The room was dirty. And they only had decaf coffee available with one coffee setup. Disappointed doesn't begin to describe how I felt about my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All aspects ESPECIALLY friendliness and cleanliness.
When I first checked in there were cops at the front desk checking on a lodger, the staff was not very friendly. I paid 101.00 for two nights and was not even told how to get to my room. When i did finally find my room it was dingy and gross smelling. the remote for the tv had visible grime, so much so that i went out and bought latex gloves. The coffee maker was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't come back

Posted Mar 15, 2017
They switched us out of the room we paid for. Claimed a smoking room, then said no smoking. Rooms didnt smell that great. Best thing about it was the shampoo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Boyfriend on Sheppard AFB

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff was great to me. They gave me fresh sheets and towels everyday. My room was recently remodeled and everything was clean. The hotel is still making improvements- but my room was fine. I did feel scared in that area at night by myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick nights rest

Posted Mar 4, 2017
adequate clean room, bed was hard. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The chain in the Toilet would get stuck every time we flushed, the fan in bathroom was noisy, the towels were dinggy, the sheets and mattress pad kept coming off the corners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Rooms nice staff dirty

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The gentleman that assisted me with check in was filthy. Shirt was dirty and grungy. Had I seen the back of the hotel I would not have stayed. The first at the back were just loud and obnoxious. Appeared to be regular clients. Syringes out by dumpster when I walked dog classic signs of drug users. Highly recommend anyone not on drugs not to stay here. Rooms awesome very clean. Newly remodled. Overall i'd give this hotel a 3 but only because of rooms. Get rid of riff raff and dopers and it would be a decent hotel. Have front desk personnel look more professional and this hotel has a lot of potential.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, Texas

Not any Howard Johnson I've stayed at.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Found out after 24 hours the mini refrigerator was cooling went office twice finally replaced after an argument. Hair in sink in bathroom. Dirty shower curtain and towels
1 out of 5
by JoAnne

BED BUGS

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice until I had a bed bug crawling on me in the night
4 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels