Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

staffs are wonderful..so helpful and friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: quite...staff are accomodating
Cons: pool...dirty cant swim at all
Location: its lovely...cool..and away from troubles
the taxi of Wichita falls are horrible. scammers and not dependables
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
There were bugs all over in the room. The door did not touch the door jam all the way around the door. The pool was dirty inside and out. It appeared as though they were remodeling so hopefully things will get better. In the bathroom, the complimentary conditioner was a half empty bottle from another hotel chain. The comforter had a stain on it, and the mini fridge and microwave were very dirty looking. There was no remote in the room. I should have spent the extra ten bucks a night and stayed elsewhere. For being a budget hotel, this was definitely on the low end of the budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, TX

Inexpensive room for the night

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Almost needs a complete makeover.
Location: It was convenient to the interstate, and had plenty of places to eat close by.
This hotel is old and in need of quite a few repairs. I must say, though, that it was priced correctly for what I received. It was clean and the air conditioning worked well. Wi-fi was good and reliable. I would not want to stay there for multiple nights, but overnight it was ok. The staff was very friendly, also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Experience was fine for the days we needed to stay. The price was what caught my attention since I am on a fixed income. Will stay again if the price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Room smelled; toilet ran all night; and we had to place a chair in front of the door to kee the door fully closed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel is a bit away from the rest of town so that doesn't fit my needs but it's a perfectly acceptable hotel for $50 a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Texas

The condition of the room was disgusting

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Have no idea. We were visiting our son.
The curtains were held by one or two hooks. The blanket on the bed had huge stains, possibly blood. We took it off the bed and put it on the floor. The door appeared to have been kicked several times and was dented accordingly. We stayed there so my husband could smoke and when he asked for an ashtray was told that a new city ordinance banned smoking in all hotel rooms. We didn't shower the following morning because the towels were dingy and I was concerned about their cleanliness. There were no cups to drink out of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for What You Get! Lesson Learned!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: They need to inventory the rooms, purchase new towels and washcloths and provide cleaning service to the rooms.
If I had not already paid for this room for 2 nights UGH! Believe me, I would not have stayed in this motel! Howard Johnsons used to be very nice and I admit I had not stayed in one for years. Another lesson learned. We originally were going to stay in Vernon and all of the hotels were booked. Blankets were threadbare, not enough wash cloths and towels. They had a sign on the bathroom door that said you could purchase their lovely towels and accessories. What a Joke! They were worn out and yellowing. Room was dusty. Microwave had no plate in it. Very Disgusting and the A/C would cycle on and off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The property is in need of a face lift and rehab but the was very friendly and hospitable. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco, tx

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It smelled horrible when we got there. The pillows smelled awful as well.