Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

De stress in Wichita Falls

Posted May 30, 2016
This hotel is located right below I44, so you can hear traffic. It is convenient to drive to because of that. An older facility, clean, comfortable, and spacious. If you want an inexpensive and basic overnight location, this works. No frills, just adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

A good value for a comfortable stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015
This Motel 6 is huge, multiple buildings with plenty of parking. The room itself was pretty big too with a king sized bed. I'm not sure if all rooms are the same, but mine had a lot of furniture, including a desk and a huge entertainment center. The room also had a separate fridge and freezer, which was really nice to go along with a microwave. The wifi worked great and was available for no extra charge. Check in and check out times were speedy. Everything was clean as well. The motel is in a convenient location too, so definitely a plus if checking out Wichita Falls. While not a super fancy place, I would recommend this Motel 6 for an inexpensive stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly what I expected of "recently renovated

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Room cleaned first night, but not after that. Had to go to desk to get more towels and clerk acted put out. Unoccupied room doors left open throughout the night and day. Very uncomfortable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Worse hotel I've stayed at.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The rooms smelled as soon as you walked in. The air conditioner did not work. The bathroom was dirty and was not stocked with he necessitys. I travel to Texas a lot but I will never be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Bare bones accommodation.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Fridge barely got cold. Fly problem in room. AC didn't cool too well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i can't believe it.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: nothing.
i reserved a room at motel 6 at one location for 41. a night and my son canceled it and moved my reservation to a motel 6 closer to his house,when we got there they said i am sorry but u don't have a reservation here we explained what happened and she called the other motel 6 and that confirmed that i did have a reservation there and the lady asked them to cancel it.then then a said no don't do that until u know for sure u have a room and she said u are in luck one just became available and then she went on to charge me and told me the amount which was more than what my reservation was going to be at the other hotel , i said thats not the amount i was quoted and she said its that it is the weekend now and the prizes are more,i said ok but wasn't happy with it but ok .i got to the room and it was dirty and nasty the bedspread and sheets were dirty ,i was not happy and was late for an appt. and after wards my daughter mentioned it to my son and he didn't want me to stay in a dirty room ,so he asked the lady for a refund and told her about the room, the young boy talked to his supervisor and she said no refunds we can give her another room my son said no she isn't staying here and we want a refund young man told her what we said and finally agreed to a refund,i was glad to get a nice clean room and bed some where later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at Motel 6 again

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Too many things to list!
It was awful! Dirty sheets/blankets, no towels or soap in the room. Too much to list!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Location: Right off the interstate. There is a Carl's Jr next door and a Subway in back.
I was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel the cleanliness, hotel prices and staff were all exceptionalI will definitely be staying here again and I believe that this motel 6 outdid did all motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Assembler from Edmond, OK

Will Return

Posted May 27, 2011
The room was large and clean, it has everything I need. It even had a couch like a suite. I will recomend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hou

Much better than expected. Best bang for the buck

Posted Dec 6, 2010
I was just looking for a reasonable hotel for a half day stay, and booked American Inn because it was cheap. I expected it to be a Motel 6 sortta thing or worse, but it wasn't! The staff was very friendly, the room had nice, clean furniture and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is that there were too few pillows - only three for a king size bed. The overall stay was enjoyable, the restroom was clean, there weren't anything in the room that reminded me of a cheap hotel. The internet was also fast. It's sad it doesn't have much business because I highly recommend this hotel.