Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 Wichita

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is next to interstate and not so quiet. The neighborhood is not very good in that there is not much to do within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Princeton

Motel 6 Wichita Falls

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip unexpected stay but hotel was convenient and price was good. Several fast food restaurants close but neighborhood wasn't greatest due to location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would consider staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

De stress in Wichita Falls

Posted May 30, 2016
This hotel is located right below I44, so you can hear traffic. It is convenient to drive to because of that. An older facility, clean, comfortable, and spacious. If you want an inexpensive and basic overnight location, this works. No frills, just adequate.
1 out of 5
by Rae from Texas


Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was the filthiest room I've ever stayed in. Had we not had a mix-up with our reservation at a better hotel, we would not have stayed here. There weren't rooms left in town at that point. The door was not completely sealed and you could see daylight coming in through its edges. The commode had to be cleaned prior to being used. The countertops had old food, sticky blobs of unidentifiable substances, sticky drink cup rings, etc. on them. The towels smelled as though they were dirty. We used our own paper towels to dry off. The furniture had large stains and cigarette burns in them. Things had been wiped on the wall.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Lafayette, TN

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
My first week, the room I was in was pretty rough. This week, they gave me a much nicer room and it's acceptable. Clean, bed and pillows are very comfortable. Weekly rates are great. Just call ahead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

A good value for a comfortable stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015
This Motel 6 is huge, multiple buildings with plenty of parking. The room itself was pretty big too with a king sized bed. I'm not sure if all rooms are the same, but mine had a lot of furniture, including a desk and a huge entertainment center. The room also had a separate fridge and freezer, which was really nice to go along with a microwave. The wifi worked great and was available for no extra charge. Check in and check out times were speedy. Everything was clean as well. The motel is in a convenient location too, so definitely a plus if checking out Wichita Falls. While not a super fancy place, I would recommend this Motel 6 for an inexpensive stay.
2 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kari from Corpus Christi

Good stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was much nicer than other ones I've stayed at in the area. Good price. No bugs in room.
3 out of 5
by Scott

OIK stay for the $'s

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Business as usual.
3 out of 5
by Tyson from Wichita, KS

Cheap, no frills hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was only there for a single night and didn't need anything fancy, so I was actually very satisfied with what I received for the price despite my mediocre ratings. The main gripe we had was a musty smell in the room when we first walked in, but we got used to it, so it wasn't intolerable. They had complimentary soap, but no shampoo. No continental breakfast. The person at the front desk was very polite and courteous and was able to assist me with the questions I had.